9/8 Neko PMPS 310 +4 176

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday was a blue start, blue end, yucky pink and some yellow in the middle.

9/7 Recap:
AMPS 174 +4 350 +9 270
PMPS 290 +4 158 +6 119

Nothing new or exciting here today. Neko tested pink again. :roll: Paws crossed she's heading down again. At least she had some nice low blues last night. Her +3 meal was an hour late as the beans were on the water again. Starting tomorrow we are back to early AM rowing so late +3 meals should stop. :lol: It's all about the food for Neko. As we were heading out this AM, Neko was hanging around like she was expecting a test. I decided I didn't really need to do an out the door +1 with that start. But I still gave her a treat anyway.
 
Re: 9/8 Neko AMPS 222 +4.5 303

Oh Neko, wrong way!!!
I hope she'll come down soon.
Good luck with the early AM rowing & not missing too much sleep from tomorrow.
 
Re: 9/8 Neko AMPS 222 +4.5 303

Hi Wendy! It sounds like fun being on the water, I miss visiting the ocean, I wish I could go visit my sister in Van too:) Come down for your beans Neko, to some blues and greens ;-)
 
Re: 9/8 Neko AMPS 222 +4.5 303

I hope Neko turns things around soon. I've given a treat before when I decided not to test at one of my usual times. I couldn't just not give Furball something.
 
Re: 9/8 Neko AMPS 222 +4.5 303

Hi guys,
I give treats even when I don't test, too. Why not?

Let's see some more of th ose nice blues, Neko.

Nice that you'll be getting out for early morning rowing. Is it cold there at this time of year?

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/8 Neko AMPS 222 +4.5 303

Hope you had a good day out on the water.

Neko has not had any greens for a while. Good to know you will be back on the regular schedule with Neko.
My Michael well me the weather has started to turn and he can tell that Fall is in the air.
we are going to cool off this week, we will have 3 days in the upper 80s. YEA!!! :lol:

Thanks for visiting us the other night!
 
Re: 9/8 Neko AMPS 222 PMPS 310 - Lev dose?

+9 284 PMPS 310
Sigh, day 52 of this cartridge. I think it's toast. This bean is going insulin shopping shortly. And I think I'm going to go for Lev. I'm just too tired of Neko zooming up so fast in the mornings, and she must be too. Not sure Lev'll help, but it can't make it much worse.

Question: So with going to a new insulin, I believe I go 2/3 of the Lantus dose? and then hold for 3 days/6 cycles and increase as per normal? My current dose is 2.2 mm (calling it 1.25F), so I guess that would be 1.4 or 1.5 mm (which would be a skinny 1U). Seem about right?

For those who remember Pip and Rupert, I just got an email from her. Rupert is doing great and healthy/super bossy. They have a new horse and have been to a lot of shows and bringing home some hardware. Rupert is on Lev, so I was asking her about Lev prices here.

@Mariko - I'm convinced Neko's middle name is "wrong way". :roll: I usually get a bit of btb after early morning rowing and it gives me a chance to get a +9, so not all bad.

@Rachel - "Hi", waving from the west. We love living near the water, we are about 5 minutes away. If you do come to Vancouver, let me know. Paws crossed we'll see greens tonight.

@Carla - Looks more flat than down tonight. Maybe later. It's amazing how quickly those regular test times become regular treat times here. :lol:

@Ella - She was begging for the treat, which is unusual for Neko but she does know if she gets a test she'll get one. Still not very cold here. Highs going up to the 70's during the day. September is usually a good month for rowing, not so many power boats on the water.

@Rich - Neko might have had high greens the nights she got low blues at +6. She often nadirs around +8 or +9. But still too high a bounce. I can tell fall is coming, but it's still been great weather. I wilt at upper 80's. I guess it's what you get used to.
 
Re: 9/8 Neko AMPS 222 PMPS 310 - Lev dose?

Wish we could help with the Lev. Marje switched Gracie to Lev and I think Ella has Rusty on Lev now too.

Thanks for the update on Pip and Rupert, they were such regulars for a while back, we miss knowing how things are going, so nice to see good news!

Hey Neko, I's coming with the ropes as soon as I's can get them off my paws. - Zener
 
Re: 9/8 Neko AMPS 222 PMPS 310 - Lev dose?

Lev is usually started at 70% of your Lantus dose but you don't have to start there. You might check out Jazzys SS. jazzy was on 14u lantus and Libby started her at 12u lev.

Be prepared that the first dose or two might be active. Hard to say.....it was a wild ride for Libby and Hershey (An all-nighter). But I had to take Gracie up pretty fast. Don't skip any shots; shoot Lantus one cycle and then start with lev the next...whenever you are ready.

When you switch, if you don't see a really active cycle, you can increase after 24 hours or, if you prefer to not be so aggressive, after 48.

I hope you will like lev. I think it is a great Insulin.
 
+4 176
And down she comes, night time direction. :roll: I'll get a +9 when I get up for rowing.

@Anne - Tess is also on Lev, there's a few around, just couldn't remember the suggested switching %. Pip says Rupert is doing really well on Lev, seems happier and not doing the extremes he was on Lantus. I know Neko will bounce, just hoping it'll be more gradual. Those 200 pts/hr jumps in the AM cycles gotta feel bad for Neko.
@Zener - The ropes are working, don't pull too fast. Are you sure that isn't a bungee cord? ~Neko

@Marje - Thanks. I was close. 1.5mm is 70% but I didn't remember how fast you could go up if there isn't any action. DH is going sailing for a week and I don't have many obligations this week so might be a good time. Still have to buy the Lev though. I will study a few SS of those who switched first.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top