9/8 Napoleon AMPS 386 PMPS 237 +1.5 ~195 +3~167 +6~96

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/8 Napoleon AMPS 386

I'm still new to this Lantus stuff too, but I did make a few notes to myself in Atlas' SS from the protocol. Especially, since he seems to have what is described in the protocol a "panicky liver."

Looking at your SS you started a new insulin cartridge 2 days ago and now you have a bounce. The difference between the old and new potency? Initial down with correction and then bounce.

The protocol claims these are anomalies and should be disregarded if they occur in the first 2-3 days of a change & last less than 24 hours.

It is just a thought? I am sure more experienced folks will be here today to help you out.
 
Re: 9/8 Napoleon AMPS 386

Thanks Blue. That is definitely possible. I will see how he does the rest of the day. I appreciate your input, makes perfect sense :smile:
 
Re: 9/8 Napoleon AMPS 386

Morning...oh Napoleon...don't you like the new juice that much?
Wonder if he will improve during the day...I noticed this in your condo the other day:
Sienne and Gabby said:
I don't know if you needed new Lantus or a bigger dose! I probably would have tried a dosecrease before swapping out the cartridge. If you don't see much change tonight, you might want to increase the dose tomorrow.

I am sure the pros will be along today...meanwhile, hope you have a good one!
 
Re: 9/8 Napoleon AMPS 386

This is 18 cycles at this dose. I don't know that these pinks are just bounces. If there's not much change this cycle, I think you have room to increase Napoleon's dose.
 
Re: 9/8 Napoleon AMPS 386

good luck, Napoleon. with a name like yours, i predict your battle against this crummy disease will be a triumph!

binks
 
Re: 9/8 Napoleon AMPS 386

Thanks everyone :smile:

Sienne, I agree with you. I am going to increase with tonight's shot if his numbers stay in the pinks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top