9/8 Mishka AMBG 173 no shot +2.5 77 OTJ trial day 1?

Frogster

Member Since 2020
Hi )
I haven't been posting lately, because I went astray. I noticed that her PS numbers tended to grow when she had early nadirs, so I decided to reduce her dose every time (more or less) when she hit 60s at +3
We've been on a needle-shot dose for the last couple of days.
Today at AMPS she was 173, which is higher then the numbers we've got used to. But I knew, it so happened, she had a small meal at around +11. So I decided not to shoot, but to feed her again, wait for 2-3 hours and retest. And at +2.5 she was 77.
So, I suppose, it's an OTJ trial day 1 for us now :nailbiting:

Previously - https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-22-mishka-amps-151-5-86.233956/
 
You didn't want to try holding the drop dose longer?
I wanted. I even thought of going back to 0.25U when I saw her 173 this morning, but decided not to shoot if she went to greens at +2-3 after the meal. I really expected to see yellows, but I didn't, so... I'm ready to go back to the drop dose or higher any moment, but want to watch for now.
 
Back
Top