9/8/10 Korbel amps 245 (205) pmps 166(134)-EYES Please

Status
Not open for further replies.

jennifer & korbel (GA)

Member Since 2010
yeterday

Hi everyone
I'm still doing a meter compare so there are 2 curves for each day
Here we are today:
amps 245(205) accucheck (kroger) 1 unit-3oz canned wellness
+12 166(134) 3 oz canned wellness-no insulin yet
+12.5 179(171)
PMPS 189(167) 0.75units
+1 183(145)
+2 190(161)


SO, my idea is to either skip the shot or just give a 0.5 instead of a whole 1.
ANy thoughts?
 
I honestly don't know what to suggest. Ordinarily, that 166 is very shootable number. I really want to encourage you to get more spot checks. Also, if you are going to stall a shot, don't feed. The resultant number reflects a food spike.

If it were me, I'd shoot. You're an old hand at this and have plenty of data -- even if it's not on this SS.
 
Wow..look at that PMPS!!! Will you be able to do a few checks to watch tonight?
I guess you are not home during the day? It would be so good to see some mid cycle tests....
 
After looking at some numbers, her biggest drop is usually only ~50points-on the ACC meter. So with a 166 that still puts her right above 100-perfectly safe.
But, since I'm a little gun shy-I opted for a skinny 1 or a fat 0.5, so I guess she got 0.75.
I can test her tonight at +1 and +3. Hopefully she'll be fine because I have an early day tomorrow and would really like the sleep!
I can usually get home for lunch to do a +5ish, I just couldn't get home today. Other than that I might be able to get a +1 or a +11, but that's about it during the weekday.
My average workday is up at 4:45, M,W,F=quick walk of dog #1 followed by swimming. T,Th= running with dog #2. Feed critters/Insulin at 5:30-6:00. Leave for work at 6:50am. ~O) Home for lunch around 11:00, home from work around 4:45-walk dog that didn't get am excercise, feed all criters/insulin 5:30-feed self 6pm, bed 8-9pm.
Weekends are much easier for data collection :lol:
 
Where ever and however you can get the data will make these decisions much easier! You do what you have to do otherwise there's no $$ to pay for strips, insulin, food, etc.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top