9/7 Zeus AMPS 84 dosing question

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
Good morning all, Zeus was 84 this morning :-) I am not sure what I should do for dosing since I won't be here to monitor today. He hasn't been quite this low while at 2u bid. I know... Shoot low to stay low.... Any advice? Thanks!

TGIF :smile:

Kathie
 
That's a nice AMPS. Too bad, you won't be home to monitor.
In the past, when you've skipped his numbers have gone up pretty high afterwards.
How about not feeding and stalling for 15 minutes to see if he's coming up or going down?
 
What time (I mean what + hour) do you have to leave the house this morning, Kathie?
 
Thanks Dyana, I probably should have stalled for 15 min and tested again... Didn't think about it. I fed him as normal, he seemed hungry to start with, but then walked away without eating too much. I put him back in front of his food and he ate a little more, but still not a lot. Then I put some fortiflora on the food. I think he ate 2/3 of his breakfast. So I decided to reduce his dose to 1.5.

I leave for work at +1.5. I will be able to come home for lunch, but with meetings today it won't be until +7.5. I might see if I can sneek out morning as well for a quick check in.
 
Given that the green AMPS seems like it came out of nowhere, you might want to make sure you get at least a before bed test every night. Testing in the PM cycle may give you a hint about where numbers are heading. You don't know if your AMPS is heading up from an overnight low or heading down.
 
I actually was wondering that too... His PMPS has been higher than his AMPS lately, and I was wondering why. And then when I saw the 84 this morning, I wondered if he had gone lower overnight.... I should have tested. I was up sick last night, should have tested then. Should have stalled 15 min and re-tested this morning. Even a few nights ago, I did test in the evening before bed, and it was high, but then the next morning was mid 100's. I wonder if it is because he does't have as much food to graze on overnight as he does during the day. I leave the same amount out, but during the day he grazes more versus the evening when he finishes the food. I don't know, just rambling I guess. I am going away to a conference starting Sunday Am through Wednesday Am, so I am nervous about leaving him.

Thanks again for the thoughts and suggestions.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top