9/7 - Tip - AMPS(403), +2(411), +6(256), PMPS(477), +2(410);

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
9/6 condo

AMPS - 403
+2 - 411
+6 - 256
PMPS - 477
+2 - 410

Tonight I decided to increase from 5u to a fat 5U(that's what just above the 5U mark means, right? It wasn't quite 5.25, but wasn't 5 either)because I'm really not liking her pre-shot numbers, or how her nadir has been kind of high. I think she might be breaking from that bounce, but I thought that maybe adding just a tiny bit would help her along, but it didn't sit well with me to increase a fully .25. I'm not sure if it'll do much, but I'm still going to monitor her well. Tomorrow is a curve day.
 
Re: 9/7 - Tip - AMPS(403), +2(411), +6(256), PMPS(477), +2(4

Cindy, here is the relevant section of the tight regulation protocol:

Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

In the last 6 cycles, Tip's nadirs have been in the 100s once and in the 200s twice. I would ask the wise ones for input but generally it's recommended to increase by the full 0.25u. I hope Tip comes down tonight. What do you think, Tip? Is school crazy for you? It's been ok for me.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top