9/7 Tidus AMPS 237 PMPS 203 +6.5/224

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/7 Tidus AMPS 237 DOSE INCREASE?

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me .. that low yellow is a nice starting point .. hopefully if you go with extra juice you'll start seeing some solid blues! Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 9/7 Tidus AMPS 237 DOSE INCREASE?

Hi Jenn, Jane here.

I'm not very familiar with your/Tidus's history (and don't see a profile for him - any chance of you posting one with a bit of background info?) but Rhiannon noticed you hadn't had feedback on your query yet (Thanks, Rhiannon) so I thought I'd take a look at your SS. I noticed one remark:

QUOTED from TIDUS SS: "BG over 200 given 4.75u, under 200 given 2u///insulin only given once per day."


I assume this was at the vet's clinic? Lantus is not normally shot only once a day and does not do its best work that way, as I'm sure you know. A few condos back, you asked whether you should increase from 2.0u back up to 4.75u --- Even with the lack of info on Tidus restricting me in my input to you, I can tell you that it's VERY unlikely you'd be advised here in LL to do an increase of that size for Tidus (unless I am missing some huge piece of information somewhere - again, this is where a profile would be immensely helpful).

Regarding your SS - I remember Sienne asking you to update all the BG readings you had and fill them in. Is that done, or are there still missing numbers not shown on the SS? (Also, just for accuracy's sake: Anything above 199 ought to be coloured in yellow; you have a 200 and a 212 coloured in blue.)

How much will you be around to monitor in the next few days (this weekend, for starters)?

Can you get some eralier spot checks in addition to the mid-cycle ones?

I'msorry that I can't give you specific dosing feedback or advice yet, but without answers to these questions it simply would not be safe for me to do so. Please answer them, and then we'll go from there, alright?

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/7 Tidus AMPS 237 DOSE INCREASE?

I'm going to echo Jane - it's hard to say since his curves are flat but at the same time he's not getting terribly high numbers. Since he's on 2u now, my inclination would be to start increasing from 2u per protocol, but I'm pretty cautious.
 
Re: 9/7 Tidus AMPS 237 DOSE INCREASE?

I will work on a profile. Being away on vacation so long it's taken just about all week to get back to normal. I was gone all day with doctors appointments and was not able to test him. I will be home all weekend and will get some more testing done. His SS is current, all data I have is entered, from the vet as well.

I know the vet did not use Lantus the way we do but honestly I am just grateful they monitored him and his BG was not terribly high or low while I was away.

My initial reason for asking about increasing back to 4.75u is because the vet gave him either 2u OR 4.75u so I wasn't sure if I should go right back up as soon as I got him home. Now after a week I assume it's best to just go back to TR. I increased him this AM (7th cycle) to 2.25u
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top