9/7 Tibbs amps 376 hopefully still the bounce

Status
Not open for further replies.

tibbs5

Member Since 2014
so i hope this is just a bounce from his "almost" swim in the pool yesterday. We were soooooo close
to the blue.
 
doesn't really look like a bounce number to me. this seems to be in the range for his typical recent preshots. If his last dry food was 9/4, it would surely be out of his system by now, probably by the end of the 5th. I'd say it just looks like he needs more insulin - if you're hoping for remission, 50-120 is your goal.

Tight Regulation Protocol
Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

If he were mine, I'd increase to 1.75u and then try to make sure i got a pm cycle test every night, even if i think he's bouncing. You don't want to hold a dose too long that's not getting him into normal numbers because of Glucose Toxicity.
 
ok Julie
thanks so much. will do. and thanks for the protocol info. It really helps to see it. My brain is out to lunch with all the stress of this and you keep forgetting exactly what you are supposed to do. Thanks for the info. Take care
 
you're welcome. i think figuring out what part of the protocol applies to your cat at different phases is one of the hardest things, so i always try to point it out to people. eventually you'll get the hang of it! it gets a lot easier!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top