9/7 Tarragon PMPS 256 +2/241 +4/168

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa & Tarragon

Member Since 2011
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=51661

Good morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O)

All 5 p's present this morning. Tarragon's hunger kicked in yesterday and he has not stopped eating since. At least he is eating FF classic and doesn't seem to care that it is not coated in gravy or mixed with tuna. It was obviously the cephalexin that was causing the issue.

Hope you all have a great day!! Here is a picture of Tarragon with his little shaved chicken leg where the iv was.



Hey guys! I am much better and my mom said I can go to Canada and help Leo catch mousies at his grandparents. He caught 4 yesterday! :o Anybody want to go along? - Tarragon
 

Attachments

  • tarragon back from hospital.JPG
    tarragon back from hospital.JPG
    117.6 KB · Views: 822
Re: 9/7 Tarragon AMPS 281

Tarragon is looking great! Glad to hear he is eatting well. You have are doing such a great job with him and it's nice to see him improving each day :-D
 
Re: 9/7 Tarragon AMPS 281

Li'l T is looking awesome! I'm soooo glad to hear his hunger really kicked in. You go, T!!!
 
Re: 9/7 Tarragon AMPS 281

What a handsome boy, even with the chicken leg :lol: So good to hear he's eating well.

Tarragon, you and Tray are sharing the same amps, how about the two of you guys come on down today.

Have a wonderful day
 
Re: 9/7 Tarragon AMPS 281

He is such a striking cat! Makes me think of Donovan with his whiskers. So glad to hear how well he's doing. Give him a belly rub from me :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/7 Tarragon AMPS 281

Good news! Tarragon's appetite is back, and he gets to go a-mousering today! Well done, guys!

Ella & Rusty

Hey T. Bring some of those mousies to camp later and we'll grill 'em (that is, if you don't eat all of them first).
Rusty
 
Re: 9/7 Tarragon AMPS 281

We think the shaved chicken leg is the new fashion statement! :lol: :lol: Poor Jetta has both front legs shaved. Glad to hear Tarragon is eating! Hey T! Come on down the ladder with Jetta today ok?
 
Re: 9/7 Tarragon AMPS 281

Hi Melissa, so glad to get the nice report on tarragon and especially with the appetite and FF. They just love that FF, ask Maggie. Beautiful kitty, even if he is a boy, I know I should say gorgeous! I love that he posed for the pic. Have a wonderful day.

Hey Tarragon, take me, take me to catch some mousies at Leo's GP's, and then we can all go to Camp Stu later, Maggie
 
Re: 9/7 Tarragon AMPS 281

What a beautiful long-haired tuxedo(?)!!! He reminds me of my Groucho, who's also a tux! I'm so very happy that he's feeling better, and that his appetite has kicked in full-time! That's awsome news!!! Thank you for sharing, Melissa! Hang in there. You're both doing a great job. :-D
 
Re: 9/7 Tarragon AMPS 281

They are twinsees: Lanky has a chicken leg too -- sure does take forever for the leg fur to grow out! Enjoyed Tarragon's pic, he is so, so cute. Enjoy this day!
 
Re: 9/7 Tarragon AMPS 281

I'm so glad Tarragon is feeling better. Eating is great news!

Much better AMPS today too. Let's see where he goes today. I was thinking that it might be time for an increase to bring his range back down to where it used to be. Maybe he'll read the dosecrease threat and come down on his own. :lol:
 
Re: 9/7 Tarragon AMPS 281

Look at you handsome boy!!! Glad he's got his appetitie back :-D Have a great day- catch some critters!
 
Re: 9/7 Tarragon AMPS 281

Libby - I was thinking that too. I was waiting for Saturday so I will be home with him for the first couple of days. I am still a little skittish and wanted him to be eating well before I tried it. The way he was eating before would have been tough to try and get him up if he got too low. If he continues eating like he has for the last 24 hours we should be good to go.
 
Re: 9/7 Tarragon AMPS 281

Personally, I'm hoping Tarragon reads Libby's note. If you're going to wait until later in the week to increase, please stay on top of ketone testing and give Tarragon a daily reminder that he's in line for a dosecrease!
 
Re: 9/7 Tarragon AMPS 281

Melissa he is just so adorable!!! Hard to believe he's less than 10 lbs with all that fur! I just love his little white mustache.....i want to pick him up and squeeze him!! Good luck with the dosecrease....whenever you decide to do it.

Yay!! You're finally coming to visit me and catch some mousies!! My GP's said its ok for everyone to come over today. Invite the whole gang over to my GP's and then we can head to camp Stu to grill up all the mice we catch.
 
Re: 9/7 Tarragon AMPS 281

Just love Tarragon! I'm so relieved for you that he's improving so nicely. That leg makes him look like he's part poodle :lol: Have a great day, Melissa
 
Re: 9/7 Tarragon AMPS 281

Hi guys .. so glad to hear tarragon's appy is back in full force! He sure is one handsome little fella in that picture, despite the chicken legs :lol: have a great day guys!
 
Re: 9/7 Tarragon AMPS 281 Pic

yep, I was typing in a hurry this morning, but I was looking for an increase because he is just out of DKA so you have to be aggressive to keep the ketones from coming back. That might mean feeding the curves more aggressively to allow you to shoot a higher dose of insulin. Good luck!
 
Re: 9/7 Tarragon AMPS 281 Pic

Gorgeous photo, you don't even notice the chicken leg w/ that beautiful face. So glad to see he is eating well now.
 
Re: 9/7 Tarragon AMPS 281 Pic

Thanks Libby! I ran home and checked him at +6 and he was 259. Should I increase by .25 or .50? Thank you!!
 
Re: 9/7 Tarragon AMPS 281 Pic

What a beautiful boy! Morgaine is beside herself, he is so handsome!!!

Hope he comes down some so you can relax and just enjoy him. Good luck on the dose increase if you need to do it.
 
Re: 9/7 Tarragon AMPS 281 Pic

Tarragon sooo looks like he was posing for that picture!! What a handsome dude!! I read in Leo's condo that you said Tarragon weighs less than ten pounds. Whoa!!! Champ is at 18.5 pounds so I would LOVE to send some of that to Tarragon via osmosis...just teleport it on over. Give Mr. T. a smooch from me!!!
 
Re: 9/7 Tarragon AMPS 281 Pic

What a beautiful fellow! Glad to read he is eating better. Good luck with the dose decision. Threatening Zener with a dose increase sometimes works! ;-)
 
Re: 9/7 Tarragon PMPS 256

Increased to 2.75 tonight.

Everybody can send your extra pounds our way. Tarragon was 9 lbs 2 ozs tonight. He was 14 pounds about two years ago then dropped to 7 with FD. We had him up to 10 1/2 before last week.
 
OMG...that FACE!!!! I love it. He looks like one of the cats ("Mr. Mistofoles") from Cats. I'm so glad he's eating and doing better. YAY LIL T!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top