9/7 Rupert AMPS 403, +2 320 +6 140 PMPS 525 +3.5 273

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78582&p=849777#p849777
numbers:
AMPS 502.2
+2 403.2
+6 156.6
PMPS 451.8
+2 415.8

Rupert super BEBT this morning, quite bossy, zooming around. Not liking all the reds on his SS. he's at the f2.0 right now, only 4th cycle at this dose and yesterday he did see a nice, brief, dip into the blue - that was a tad rapid as usual, sigh. I'm going to start threatening him with the 2.25 dose I think! would like him to hit some blues and greens before we leave next Sunday because he's going to be high for 8 days probably after that. grrrr.

I still find it interesting that his numbers can be so high and yet he looks so fabulous and is very happy and pleased with himself. I wonder how many studies have been done to see what the 'normal' range for cats is. I'm not suggesting that his high numbers are 'normal' by any stretch, but he sure doesn't seem as affected as a human would be. Cats truly are amazing and mysterious beasties!
 
Re: 9/7 Rupert AMPS 403, +2 320

I wonder the same thing. Shasta is most energetic, talkative, and playful when she's in the 200's (sometimes upper 100's), but lower then that and she's very subdued and tired. I don't know. Just little things that I've noticed for the short time we've been on tight regulation. Hope Rupert's numbers keep coming down!!!! Have a great day, Pip!

~Deborah
 
Re: 9/7 Rupert AMPS 403, +2 320

Good Day Pip and Extra sweet Rupert!

I still find it interesting that his numbers can be so high and yet he looks so fabulous and is very happy and pleased with himself.

I discovered this same thing with KT after we started insulin - he was more active and felt better even when his numbers were high. When he went to the lower numbers, (the 100's..), he'd lay around and not do much. As we've done this dance thru the months, that started changing. NOW he lays around if it's over about 250 but let him get down to those 100's, he's ready to tackle the world hollering at it first! I think he was so high for so long that he was USED to those high numbers....

BIG HUG!!!
 
Re: 9/7 Rupert AMPS 403, +2 320

I think they get used to the high too, adaptation?

Shadow has done the reverse as well.
She lays around plenty but she has started being peppier and more alert now in her lower numbers.

Hope Rupert slides back down into the blues today.
Mamabean is ready Rupert. Are you listening?
 
Re: 9/7 Rupert AMPS 403, +2 320

Hi Pip. Looking for Rupert to come down more. :-D
I know that like Checkers, he feels good at higher numbers, but it really isn't good for them. Mine's feeling perky today surfing yellow.
Good luck on the dosecrease. Don't you hate drawing up those tiny doses, off the line!
 
Re: 9/7 Rupert AMPS 403, +2 320 +6 140

well, much like yesterday he's dabbling his toes in the blues.. which is great... maybe he didn't get there quite so fast? who knows. Hoping he won't bounce again tonight...... dosecrease threat still holds for now!
 
Re: 9/7 Rupert AMPS 403, +2 320 +6 140 PMPS 525 sigh

Really? REALLY? 525 for PMPS. the bouncing starts all over again and seems worse than ever. I stuck with the f2.0 tonight because he dove to the blue on it this morning. I really don't know what to do, I guess I'll go 2.25 tomorrow morning since it's the weekend. Am thinking that when we go away, a flat regular 2.0 dose is going to be just fine.

I really don't know anymore. I just dose and relish in the fact that he seems so happy and pleased with himself and seems unworried. If nothing else at least he's alive and his QOL is pretty damn good. Maybe this is just the way he works.

off to go ride Harvey.
 
Re: 9/7 Rupert AMPS 403, +2 320 +6 140 PMPS 525 sigh

It is Friday night, maybe Rupert has a surprise planned for you tonight. Any chance his nadir has shifted and he's going lower when you don't expect it? Just grasping at straws. I can imagine how frustrating this must be. Hope you get a good ride in - it's a beautiful night for it.
 
Re: 9/7 Rupert AMPS 403, +2 320 +6 140 PMPS 525 sigh

Hi Pip, No advice here, just to say 'I hear you'!! And I am so glad that Rupert feels good, that is Wonderful. I hope you get him sorted out, I know how frustrating it can be!! It must be hard dealing with this, and going away soon and all the preparations. Hope your leg is better and the Ro's too!
Hugs from Reuben and Alexa :YMHUG:
 
thanx for all the support everyone! I know I get whiny sometimes!

so.. he's swooped down into the yellow at his fairly normal (!) rate of average 72 pts an hour. I can only assume that he'll be high for AMPS as he'll bounce up from this... but at least he's heading towards some decent numbers for the evening so I won't complain! be nice to get him back to where he was a few weeks ago... fingers crossed!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top