9/7 Kim's Shadow AMPS 152, PMPS 117, +3 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim 'n Shadow

Member Since 2010
checked and fed her in the night, numbers looked good.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=24301

here's my dilemna: 3.75u required close and careful watching to keep her in mid-greens. I could tell she felt good. 3.5u doesn't give as good numbers but is safer on work days. She was a little subdued yesterday, I thought. Hubz thinks "subdued" is her way of life and I'm reading too much into all this. He's probably right. :shock:

She has eaten a good breffis and gotten her shot. 3 of 4 P's accounted for. Rainy here and she's settled into one of the favorite nap places. I am concerned that her back legs are getting worse, she's slower and slower getting around. I found myself taking food to her yesterday, rather than her coming into the kitchen for it. We have almost finished our first bottle of methylB12 and this next time, I'm going to get the one that is 5000mcg.

I have a light work week this week, only 3 days. I guess I'll spend some time reading up on "fat" and "skinny" doses and see what direction the guidance of the group leads me. I am about to need syringes, so it's a good time to be reading all this, in case I need different ones.

I leave for work at +3 and always test her before I am out the door. be back later.

have a good day LL
 
Re: 9/7 Kim's Shadow AMPS 152

Hi Kim. I just stopped in to say you're doing a great job.
Hope tbp goes by quickly for ya.
 
Re: 9/7 Kim's Shadow AMPS 152

I am wondering if the experts will tell you to go back up to the 3.75u again....you lowered her because you were going to have company, right? Maybe put "Dose question" in your header and someone will be along...
 
Re: 9/7 Kim's Shadow AMPS 152

Hi Kim

I think you may have to go back to the 3.75u.

Since you've said you are home til +3, that early cycle monitoring will help, and leaving plenty of food out too.

Let's see what anyone else can add to that ok?
 
Re: 9/7 Kim's Shadow AMPS 152, +3 115, +8 146, +11 127 dose ??

Just dropping by to say these numbers are really pretty! I know it's hard to fine-tune, but what great progress your SS shows!
 
Re: 9/7 Kim's Shadow AMPS 152, +3 115, +8 146, +11 127 dose ??

I thought I might hold her current dose of 3.5u til after thursday, when I'll be home for 3 days. I can get a million more strips by then and be adventurous. I'm just apprehensive about how tight control + work will average out.

But she is running higher numbers on the 3.5u and tonight will be 8 cycles.

thoughts?

Kathy - thanks. smartest thing I ever did was follow the recommendation to start over at 3 units. huge change.
 
Re: 9/7 Kim's Shadow AMPS 152, +3 115, +8 146, +11 127 dose ??

Hi Kim,

if you want to do that for now, that would be ok.

besides they do say it is better to raise doses when you will be home to monitor.
It'll be ok!
 
Re: 9/7 Kim's Shadow AMPS 152, +3 115, +8 146, +11 127 dose ??

well, I ended up fattening her dose just about a hair's breadth.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top