? 9/7 Jasper AMPS 300 +6 161 PMPS 236

Rachel and Jasper

Member Since 2022
Jasper's numbers have come down significantly and my plan was to hold his new dose of 2.25 units for six days. I anticipate that his numbers might get lower. Can someone just guide me on when I should reduce the dose incase I need to in the morning. I will most likely wake up tonight to test him too when is the best time to do that?
 
You would reduce if the bg falls under 68. Don’t forget to update your ss. You can shoot if around 200. If under stall,don’t feed, and post for dosing advice. If the bg is on the way up and over 150 you can shoot. Can you get a +2 in the morning if the amps is your lowest? Do you have an auto feeder ?
 
Ok I just gave his shot and added the PM numbers to the spreadsheet. I can get a +2 in the morning. I also can wake up tonight to test closer to the nadir if that seems smart. No auto feeder, just me.
 
Can you get a +2 tonight? It’s often a good indicator as to whether a later test will be needed. If under the pmps bg it would be good to set an alarm. If over you don’t need to get up later.
 
Can you get a +2 tonight? It’s often a good indicator as to whether a later test will be needed. If under the pmps bg it would be good to set an alarm. If over you don’t need to get up later.
What time should I do the second test after the +2 should his numbers be decreasing?
 
Back
Top