9/7 Emma AMPS 288, +5 205

Will you be having someone to feed like usual, test and give insulin? Any chance Emma won't be interested in eating her usual meals/snacks when you are gone?
 
Someone will be here to take care of Emma, yes! And she has absolutely no problems with appetite -- she will have her usual meals/snacks.

The caretaker is comfortable with the feeding and insulin shots, but not as comfortable testing for blood glucose. He's done it twice under my supervision and I will ask him to do it at least before shots. Frankly I am not sure he'll be successful each time, but in between the prednisolone and the recently reduced dose, I doubt Emma will be seeing any greens, and possibly only higher blues.
 
Back
Top