9/7 Buddha amps 287 +3.5 36! +4 66 +5 102 +9 132 pmps 130

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/7 Buddha amps 287

A+ for your functions this morning...very nice job! And I had to chuckle at Buddha's colorful SS for yesterday....mighty pretty Buddha...but we will settle for something less fancy today...this yellow and then all blues...can you do that?
I think you can...it would look so lovely...all blues today...(and a green if you feel like it would be really awesome!) :razz:
 
Re: 9/7 Buddha amps 287 +3.5 36!

Dang this is crazy! Buddha's been hanging out by the open window. Looking happy and interested in life passing by.

Ran over when he saw me rummaging for hc in the cat food cabinet. Dumped an entire can for him, we'll see how much he eats.

Damn. He'd do stunts like this on ProZinc too. I'll take his dose down to 1u tonight.
 
Re: 9/7 Buddha amps 287 +3.5 36!

How is Buddha doing now? And how much of the HC did he eat? And do you have any left, now that you indulged him with the whole can?

The advice I see around here most of the time is to feed small amounts to low numbers, then test every 15 or 20 minutes, and feed another small amount. Some of these kitties need to be encouraged to eat for a long time, and filling them up at first can lessen their appetite for the long haul.

But Buddha knows best. What a name for a cat! They ALREADY thought they knew everything, this name just confirms it! :lol:

Keep us posted.
 
Re: 9/7 Buddha amps 287 +3.5 36!

WOW on the 36. You'll want to test again soon, to make sure you can get his numebrs up. You may have to repeat this for a bit this morning. Good luck!
 
Re: 9/7 Buddha amps 287 +3.5 36!

I dumped the can before I thought about it. He ate about half, maybe more of the gravy than the shreds.

He ate, then groomed. 30's have never phased him. They've shown up from time to time without much fanfare. I do feed him and monitor him, but it no longer makes my heart beat double time. It does, however, make me reluctant to leave the house for long periods of time. Which can't be healthy for me.

+4 is 66.
 
Re: 9/7 Buddha amps 287 +3.5 36! +4 66

Nice +4. Looks like Buddha enjoys gravy. :mrgreen:

Since it's relatively early in the cycle, you'll test again soon?
 
Re: 9/7 Buddha amps 287 +3.5 36!

Wow Buddha...guess you did want to try a green...you really didn't have to go that far into the greens though! Holy Moly!!!
Nice going with that 66 :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/7 Buddha amps 287 +3.5 36! +4 66 +5 102

Apparently Buddha ran out of his own parts to wash and had started on Lemur's face. Hate to interrupt a bath, but had to for the +5.

102.
 
Re: 9/7 Buddha amps 287 +3.5 36! +4 66 +5 102 +9 132

Wow. +9 several hundred points lower than I expected. Where's the huge bounce? Hope I wasn't too complacent not to test sooner. Anyone want to bet on pmps? Might could be a good subject for an office pool.
 
Re: 9/7 Buddha amps 287 +3.5 36! +4 66 +5 102 +9 132

Okay, I will bet under 200. My wager is Kitty's chicken treat.If I win, he gets it. If I lose -- he gets it! :lol: Good luck, this is going well so far.
 
Re: 9/7 Buddha amps 287 +3.5 36! +4 66 +5 102 +9 132

Buddha certainly knows how to earn a dose reduction! Your new dose is 1.0u.

You might want to sit on that impulse to dump a whole can of anything with low numbers. If low numbers persist, you don't want Buddha so full he won't eat or to throw up from over eating. A teaspoon or two of gravy, maybe with a bite or two of LC should bump numbers up and aid in keeping them up.
 
PMPS 130. Not a number I would have guessed. Congratulations, Kitty, you get a treat!

Sound advice about offering hc. But what I did seems to have worked for today. Buddha, historically, has been a clean the plate sort of cat. Lately not so much. But I usually have boiled chicken on hand (for myself to shred on stirfry veggies, or put into a tortilla, or make into soup, or whatever) and I can't imagine a time when Buddha wouldn't scarf that down. I've been known to roll it in honey if needed.
 
Wow, Donna, you had an exciting day! Glad you were there to capture it all!
Congrats on the new dose Buddha! Good boy! cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top