Katie_Waz
Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...79-5-289-10-263-amps-303.234824/#post-2629130
I'm doing my first curve today. I have my first appointment with the vet (since her Dx) this coming Wednesday. I'm going to have to explain to her why I didn't follow what the other vet at the practice said about lowering her dose to 1 unit in the morning and .5 unit in the evening. Can anyone point me in the direction of some evidence that I can show her that shows keeping the dose consistent was the right thing to do?
Also, with everything that has been going on with her, I'm wondering if even doing a curve today or the blood test that the vet wants to do on her this Wednesday (I forget what it's called but it shows the glucose levels over the course of the past 2 weeks) will even be that accurate. We lowered Henr'is dose of Lantus to .75 U starting with the evening dose of 9/4. She also went for an anti nausea and sub-q fluids yesterday and another shot of anti nausea this morning. I know with certain meds with people it can affect the blood glucose...I was wondering what your thoughts on that would be as well.
I'm doing my first curve today. I have my first appointment with the vet (since her Dx) this coming Wednesday. I'm going to have to explain to her why I didn't follow what the other vet at the practice said about lowering her dose to 1 unit in the morning and .5 unit in the evening. Can anyone point me in the direction of some evidence that I can show her that shows keeping the dose consistent was the right thing to do?
Also, with everything that has been going on with her, I'm wondering if even doing a curve today or the blood test that the vet wants to do on her this Wednesday (I forget what it's called but it shows the glucose levels over the course of the past 2 weeks) will even be that accurate. We lowered Henr'is dose of Lantus to .75 U starting with the evening dose of 9/4. She also went for an anti nausea and sub-q fluids yesterday and another shot of anti nausea this morning. I know with certain meds with people it can affect the blood glucose...I was wondering what your thoughts on that would be as well.