9/6 the other Shadow, PMPS 150, +4 89, +7 116

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim 'n Shadow

Member Since 2010
Shadow is looking good so far on her dosecrease (anti-jinx).

I really want to meet Pat and her Shadow under the green umbrella today at the beach.

Breakfast & B12 knocked off in short order. Kitty box room has a dry floor. I really am thinking that whole deal was about those back legs, poor old girl. Since the hubz cut down the side of her box, she hasn't "missed." (anti-jinx again). All P's in place, (Shadow only does 4 P's. not much for games, although she occasionally will swat a paw at the fishing pole).

It's beautiful here today, our hot streak has finally broken, well, under 100 degrees anyway, which feels nice.

For those that get one today, have a great day off.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=24217
 
Re: 9/6 the other Shadow AMPS 108

Looking SO good Shadow!! :mrgreen:

Shadow:
We will be under the GREEN umbrella...come on down!
Lots of activities...and if you would like to surf the greens
that would be a good example for all of us...
Shad-O
 
Re: 9/6 the other Shadow AMPS 108, +4 177

hmmm..this is the highest she's been in a week. have to remind myself it always takes her a good 6 cycles to really see the effects of dose changes.

she has me so spoiled lately, I get a high blue and I'm thinking about fur shots. she's had a relaxing day in the sun, what am I worrying about? :roll:
 
Re: 9/6 the other Shadow AMPS 108, +4 177, +9 189

hmmm. mystified. opened her Lantus bottle on 8/9. starting cartridges this next time. at what point will I think she isn't holding this dosecrease? go the whole 6 cycles? PM shot tonight will be 6 cycles. 3.75u was her last good dose.

yesterday was good, am I pushing the panic button? It's because I have to go back to work tomorrow afternoon.

I don't know. We'll see what tonight brings. I have a feeling my anti-jinx didn't work. :lol:

I suppose it's possible she is clearing a bounce that I didn't catch overnight. company left yesterday, I was exhausted and turned in early.

patience is a virtue. :?
 
Re: 9/6 the other Shadow AMPS 108, +4 177, +9 189

Hi Kim,

if possible could you get a +11 or +11.5 before PMPS?
 
Re: 9/6 the other Shadow AMPS 108, +4 177, +9 189, +11 127

Hi Ronnie

+11 127, what do you think?

PMPS is 10 PM Central.

I'm baffled. What a strange day for her. Does it look like a fur shot? Her numbers have been all over today and we haven't had that since we cut her dose in half and started over. I don't get it.

I guess I'm going to shoot 3.5u unless someone chimes in....
 
BUMP

Hi

ok I see a little high blues today, but she is coming down from them with this +11...I dont think it's a fur shot
but I would suggest mid cycle testing next time you're around, like +5 and +6

as for the evening, again, a couple more checks in there, early cycle checks, like +3 and a before bedtime check.

is it PMPS yet?
Or about an hour or so?
 
Re: 9/6 the other Shadow AMPS 108, +4 177, +9 189, +11 127

To tell you the truth, I suspect there is some green in there after PMPS in the last couple days.

Nadir is key, around +5/+6 or so..IMHO and I hope someone else chimes in too - but I would hold the dose and see about those spot-checks - if you can of course, it may really help to see what's happening on this current dose in the evening.

See if there is any other input for u.
 
Re: 9/6 the other Shadow AMPS 108, +4 177, +9 189, +11 127

Thanks Ronnie, as always, I appreciate the input.

Just so I'm clear - when you say hold the dose, you mean leave it where it is and don't change it or don't give it at all?

If this is wrong, I know someone will set me straight. I plan to give her regular 3.5u and get some spot checks overnight tonight, yes?
 
Re: 9/6 the other Shadow, PMPS 150, wacky #'s, whazzup?

I'm pretty sure Ronnie means that you should not change your dose and try to get in some additional spot checks to determine if there's some green you haven't been able to catch.
 
Re: 9/6 the other Shadow, PMPS 150, wacky #'s, whazzup?

recap:
108 amps
177 +4
189 +9
127 +11
150 pmps

nothing any different today, same food, same everything. she hasn't been in high blues for a week.
is it a bounce? did I have a fur shot? I don't get it.

gonna shoot our regular 3.5u and get some spot checks in the night. Ronnie is such an early bird, I know she'll pop in here in the morning and look things over.

which I really appreciate.
 
Re: 9/6 the other Shadow, PMPS 150, wacky #'s, whazzup?

try not to worry about one cycle, sometimes individual cycles don't make sense but the big picture does. If you can get a spot check or two at night that would help us see whether Shadow could use a bit more insulin, or if maybe she is bouncing from something overnight.
 
Re: 9/6 the other Shadow, PMPS 150, wacky #'s, whazzup?

will do. in the past, she is just coming onto her insulin at +4, so setting an alarm, that will be my next poke-check.
 
Re: 9/6 the other Shadow, PMPS 150, +4 89

ate a good-sized LC snack + a bite of chicken breast. nadir for Shadow is late, be back for +7
 
Re: 9/6 the other Shadow, PMPS 150, +4 89

Hee hee, I see green last nite.
I'm an earlier bird now that I go to work :-D

Nice shooting and holding and spot-testing! :mrgreen:
Have a good day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top