9/6 Rusty AMPS FurShot; PMPS 339, +4.5 227

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=124797

Hi All,

We are getting ready for the trip home, getting stuff together for the dump, etc. Poor Rusty got a fur shot (didn't smell it immediately, but only after I combed him). So far no rain, but it is dark and still. We are having pancakes at our friends' and then will pack up and go. Off now to the dump.

We had a good night. Rusty ate all his food and so far most of his breakfast.

Bbl later.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/6 Rusty AMPS 199 fur shot

D'oh to the fur shot....

I heart pancakes!!! Now I am craving pancakes......hrmmmmmmmmmm........

Safe travels back home, glad you had a great time!
 
Re: 9/6 Rusty AMPS 199 fur shot

Bummer on the fur shot. Maybe enough got in to keep Rusty surfing in the blue lagoon - paws are crossed.

Travel safely. Hopefully the rain will hold off until after you get back.
 
Re: 9/6 Rusty AMPS 199 fur shot

Bummer on the fur shot, bravo on eating all the brefis! Bon voyage.

Yo Rusty, thanks for the great mouse hunting expedition. Can't wait until next time. - Tillie

Anne
 
Re: 9/6 Rusty AMPS 199 fur shot

It warms my heart (and that of my DH) when an experienced LL member gives a furshot! Makes the rest of us feel less inept! Sorry, Rusty, but we all know you are a champ at recovering.

Safe travels home. Sending good weather vines.
 
Re: 9/6 Rusty AMPS 199 fur shot, +9.5 344

You all must remember that I am an expert at giving fur shots!! Very few beans here give more fur shots than I do!! One thing is certain: Rusty really needs his insulin! I think I'll give him his evening shot about 20 minutes early tonight.

10 minutes after we got home the rain came pouring down. I hope that the paddlers were all OK if the rain was as bad on the Racquette River. We don't have to pit crew on the second day of the race because there is no easy way to get to the only portage (it's a 5-mile hike, one way, to get to Racquette Falls, which is where the portage is. So our guy is on his own; the first day is the day the pit crew is really needed.) Tomorrow the race ends here in Saranac Lake, at the town beach on Lake Flower. We'll be at the finish line.

Linda BearMan arrives tomorrow afternoon. She'll probably be too late to see the fast racers finish the race, but there will still be lots of people finishing all through the morning and up to the mid afternoon. But I'm sure she'd rather schmooze with Rusty!

bbl, gotta decide what to cook for supper.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/6 Rusty AMPS 199 fur shot, +9.5 344

Hi Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

Bummer on the fur shot. Well, he will recover. Right Rusty? I had to laugh at the comment about you being the record holder for fur shots. :-D In a way it's nice to know although they are never fun, he will still be OK. But you are right, that +9.5 shows he does need his insulin. You be good Rusty, surf well, 'K?

Wow on the rains! I hope the paddlers will finish ok. I wish your friend much luck, and a successful finish to the race. It sounds like such a challenging one!

Linda is coming????? AWESOME!!! Please tell her HI from me.

Have a great rest of the day. Enjoy your time fixin' dinner. :-D
 
Re: 9/6 Rusty AMPS 199 fur shot, +9.5 344, PMPS 339

I'm glad you made it home safely. I hate those fur shots. Rusty will get back on track quickly. I hope you have a good visit with Linda tomorrow.
 
Re: 9/6 Rusty AMPS 199 fur shot, +9.5 344, PMPS 339

Welcome home Ella, Edward and Rusty. I expect Rusty will be back to presentable numbers within a couple cycles and definitely on time for the upcoming full moon.

Sounds like the paddlers are getting all the elements. As someone said to me yesterday when a power boat swamped us - it is a water sport!
 
Re: 9/6 Rusty AMPS 199 fur shot, +9.5 344, PMPS 339

Ella,
You asked about the Vuelta a Espana. It's on Universal Sports network. We get it on DirecTV. Not sure if you can get it on cable out there. You could also catch it on a live blog. My favorite is LUG (live update guy) on Red Kite Prayer (redkiteprayer.com).
Hope Rusty gets back to normal numbers soon.

John
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top