9/6 Rupert AMPS 502, +2 403 +6 156 PMPS 451 +2 415

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78519&p=848543#p848543

numbers:
AMPS 424.8
+2 372.6
+6.5 311.4
PMPS 381.6
+3 252


Little bit more action last night, wonder where he headed later on? Nasty black this morning but already heading towards pink so maybe we'll start seeing some more action. Rupert BEBT as usual, waiting for me at the bottom of the stairs at 6am, and again just now he was waiting when I came down, reclining regally on the persian rug, purring away. Silly boy. hopefully he's got some 'activities' planned today. I fattened the 2.0 ever so slightly last night and this morning.....hoping we can see something start to happen without going to the 2.25 again and watching him bounce alll over the place!

Hope all is well for everyone in LL.
 
Re: 9/6 Rupert AMPS 502, +2 403

Hi guys .. it's nice to see rupert making his way back down form the unmentionable floor! I hope with that extra bit of juice you gave you start seeing some sweet looking numbers .. I know you are dreading going back up to 2.25 so hopefully you won't have to .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 9/6 Rupert AMPS 502, +2 403

I don't think fattening the dose is going to be particularly helpful. Here's my thinking...

I would suggest that rather than reducing when Rupert drops below 50, you wait until he drops below 50 on 3 separate occasions. (Drops below 40 warrant an immediate reduction.)
[url=http://www.tillydiabetes.net/en_6_protocol2.htm:3hixulmc][b:3hixulmc]Tight Regulation Protocol for Lantus & Levemir[/b][/url] said:
...if the nadir glucose concentration is 40 - <50 mg/dl at least three times on separate days, try lowering the dose. If the cat drops below 40 mg/dl once, reduce the dose immediately! The reduction is done very slowly in a step-by-step manner (0.25 or 0.5 IU increments). At each newly reduced dose, try to make sure the cat is still stable in the normal range before reducing the dose further.
You'd also want to reduce by the full 0.25u if you are using this strategy.
 
Re: 9/6 Rupert AMPS 502, +2 403

Awww Rupert! You're playing with Rosy again on those red floor? Come down you two!
 
Re: 9/6 Rupert AMPS 502, +2 403 +6 156

nice to see some blues again today. have a feeling tonight could be interesting. the slightly fatter dose might be working, or the shed may just be refilling from before and it may end up being too much again. guess we'll see.

Sienne, I hear you on the reductions.. he doesn't hold them well. Not sure what you mean by 'fattening the dose not going to help'... do you mean I should go the full .25 dosecrease or no dosecrease at all? It seems in the past when we've done the full .25 up or down, it's had drastic effects so I'm tending to 'slide' into new doses instead. not sure if there is any logic in that either. it's all confusing really!
 
Re: 9/6 Rupert AMPS 502, +2 403 +6 156

I see Neko has found Rupert on the blue floor. Hopefully they play nice there for a while together. Good luck with whatever dose you choose. That boy is such a mystery!
 
Come down Rupert! Rosy's waiting for you at the yellow floor now.
Well, Pip. Our kitties are naughty & love to jump around. Ive just up the dose for Rosy. Hope Rupert clear the bounce soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top