9/6 Leo AMPS 571 +5 438 PMPS 432 +2 350 +5 313 +10.5 162

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Member Since 2012
Leo 9/5 Condo

Yesterday's Recap
AMPS 144
PMPS unknown
+ 1.75 36 1tsp hc
+2 38 1tsp hc w/2 drops Karo (like little dabs from the end of a chopstick)
+2.3 37 2tsp hc + 2 regular drops Karo
+2.5 55 1tsp hc
+3 73 1 tsp lc + 1 tsp lc
+3.75 37 2tsp hc+2 drops Karo
+4 60 1 tsp hc+lc
+4.5 60 1 tsp hc+lc
+5 80 1 tsp lc (got into lc meal before +5)
+6 162
+8 515
+11 586

Yesterday was the best of times, it was the worse of times. Leo expressed his all time high (586) and his all time low (36) within a 6 hour period of time.

Yesterday I shot a falling number in the AM then had to leave to go out of state. The sitter shot the PM dose with no pre-shoot testing. I got panicky based on his ss trends and felt he was probably in the recovery from a bounce and would be in lower numbers. I drove home last night with high anxiety. I arrived nearly 2 hours after the PM shot and he was at 36. After a long night with wonderful guidance from Sienne, Marje and Jane ... he was out of the danger zone ... and right into the stratosphere. :shock:

So, I predict another 2-3 cycle bounce for the little stinker, who was officially inducted last night into Gracie's Lil Stinka Club.

He was cheery throughout the event, perhaps a little more stalking and bug-chasing behavior than normally. But nothing really in the symptoms list. I am darned tired this morning, but working from home. Luckily, I have several hours of online training that I can do from my kitchen table.

Have a great all!
Lisa and the Newest Lil Stinka
 
Re: Leo AMPS 571

I didn't know whether you caught my note from this morning in Leo's Wed. condo:
Sienne & Gabby said:
Remember, you can shoot your "old" dose this morning (i.e., "shooting through the bounce") as a way to help the numbers come down. You can then shoot the reduced dose tonight.

Oh well. I typed while your SS was opening. So, next time you can shoot through the bounce.
 
Re: Leo AMPS 571

Ah, Sienne - I forgot about that. I did miss your comment, or it didn't register. I am so brain fuzzy this morning I was concentrating so much on getting the new dose correct counting drops that I completely forgot about shooting through the bounce ... which I should have done.

Thanks for reminding of that.
 
Re: Leo AMPS 571

AMPS 571
+2 507

Come on down, baby. Smacking my forehead I forgot to shoot through the bounce. :cry:
 
Re: Leo AMPS 571 +2 507

Yup. Gabby and Leo were in sync last night. The difference is that I'm used to this with Gabby.

php37MLlG

For your bouncing pleasure!
 
Re: Leo AMPS 571 +2 507

Hi guys .. wow, what a night you guys had! No surprise leo is visiting the unmentionable floor this morning .. I know you want him back down, but maybe taking his time is a good thing .. it might prevent another future bounce .. try to get some rest today, it seems like it's much needed! Have a great day!
 
Re: Leo AMPS 571 +2 507

Thanks Peter - Sienne, Gabby, Leo and I spent a virtual evening together!

Sienne - I LOVE this graphic!!!!! :lol:
 
Re: Leo AMPS 571 +2 507

What a day yesterday! Whew! Now to clear this bounce Leo. Make it short and sweet, k?

Have a great day Lisa!
 
Re: Leo AMPS 571 +2 507 +3 444

A day of less pokies and a relaxing day for mumbeans ! Enjoy the "holiday feel" Lisa.
Be a good boy & come down slowly, Leo!
 
Re: Leo AMPS 571 +2 507 +3 444

Thanks Melissa, Rhiannon and Helen (right?)

Holiday feel ... exhaustion and trying to work! Leo's still gonna get some ear piercings. Gives me more data to understand his cycles. He's not bad about it ... he actually wandered around a little while ago looking for a "treat"! But yes, I want him to come down before I have to leave again on Monday. DH had better be home otherwise I won't go and will have to take vacation days or something. But there's no use me being here 24/7 if he's bouncing!
 
Re: Leo AMPS 571 +2 507 +3 444 +5 438 +10 468 PMPS 432

Thanks, Carla. He's gonna take a couple cycles - this is his biggest low/high slam yet.

AMPS 571
+2 507
+3 444
+5 438
+10 468
PMPS 432

Dropped his dose to 1.5u. I had been noting "s" on the last couple of shots (1.75, 1.5) but not really knowing the accuracy of what I was shooting. I've been practicing with counting droplets and I've not been consistent - although not that far off. So what I'm doing is taking his dose to 1.5u and trying to get that exactly right with the drops ... because I can eyeball 1/2 unit pretty well. After I get some more practice, and DH starts learning, then we can figure out what fat and skinny mean to our shooting.

Leo is fine .. little feisty ankle-grabber as I walk down the stairs. He actually PURRED when I was warming up his ear this morning for his test :shock: :shock: :shock:

I just made a pot of slow boiled chicken breasts for his majesty's treats and used the stock and some of the chicken as a base for a noodle soup. I've been feeling really run down with all this, and I'm probably dehydrated .... and that's a good time for a home made soup! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top