9/6 Binks +7 375+8 386 +10 412 pmps 406 +1 422 +3 408

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/6 Binks amps 149

:lol: :lol: GOOD BEAN!
You mean I can let go of your hand now? :lol: :lol:
:YMHUG: :YMHUG:

you did great! you did it!
 
Re: 9/6 Binks amps 149

you can, my friend...but dont be surprised when it flies out for help again! you know, if you folks didnt have so much to offer, we toddlers would be heading out left, right, and center (i'm invariably the one trotting out to left field)

thanks ronnie...and keep us laughing! you are the bomb (and that's the bomb that causes us to explode with mirth)

celi & binks
 
Re: 9/6 Binks amps 149 +1 158

so begins the day...

okay, the day began 4 hrs ago, cuz binks is an early riser...

celi & bright-eyed, but NOT bushy-tailed Binks
 
Re: 9/6 Binks amps 149 +1 158

Morning Celi..nice shooting...did you think you had to ask whether to shoot or not? :mrgreen: You are doing a great job Celi...and so is Binks!

Binks Buddy..
volleyball and horseshoes at the beach...
we are under the green umbrella as always...
woo-woo...Labor Day Par-TAY!!!
Hurry on down Dude!
Shad-O
 
Re: 9/6 Binks amps 149 +1 158

Hi Celi--Yes I'm here!! Great job this am!! You are home to monitor,you have strips, food,lc, mc hc, soooooo
You are all set! yOU ARE IN CONTROL!!!
Newbies do grow up & we send them on the path--Look at Ronnie!!!! She is a shining example!
You will be too! :razz: :razz: :razz:
Great numbers--Binks think GREEN!!
Have a beautiful day--You are the bomb too!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/6 Binks amps 149 +1 158

Go for it and run with it! You're doing great!

Hey Binks! Come join us at the beach! It is such fun, and we need more volleyball players!!!! See you, OK? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/6 Binks amps 149 +1 158 +2 170

but my methyl b12 hasnt arrived yet from vitacost, so no loud laughing when i use "wobbly-legs" as an excuse for crappy volleyball technique!

binks
 
Re: 9/6 Binks amps 149 +1 158 +2 170 +3 229 ?

hhmmm...think i'll give those lil ears a rest and go to every 2 hrs testing unless something changes or anyone thinks otherwise?

celi
 
Re: 9/6 Binks amps 149 +1 158 +2 170 +3 229 +4 221

binks is getting a ration of scorn from the locals cuz he'd rather go to the beach than watch the BSU Broncos play today. Wipe that tear away, buddy...believe me- you'll like the company at the beach much more!!

celi
 
Re: 9/6 Binks amps 149 +1 158 +2 170 +3 229 +4 221 +6 376

SHARK!!!!

(or at least binks thinks so...cuz he sure jumped)

celi & pinky-B
 
Re: 9/6 Binks amps 149 +1 158 +2 170 +3 229 +4 221 +6 376

shrk.gif
 
Re: 9/6 Binks +3 229 +4 221 +6 376 +7 375+8 386 +10 412

Ouch!! and we had a really vigorous play session before the +8, too. right after that, one of the Adoptocats was at the patio door and he ran at her and bounced right off the screen...not hurt but im sure she was laughing at him. good thing i replaced all the worn out screens when we moved here.

Celi & Binks
 
Re: 9/6 Binks +3 229 +4 221 +6 376 +7 375+8 386 +10 412

yikes! What happened? Too much playtime?
I'm seeing some discussion on this lately.
How playtime affects BG. Some kitties bring it down and some bring it up.
Luna was both when I experimented with that.

Unless Binks got into some forbidden food?
You know you can cut back on testing (save a strip) when this happens.
Shocking suggestion coming from a former testaholic isn't it? @-) :lol:

Aww I hope he comes back down soon!
 
Re: 9/6 Binks +7 375+8 386 +10 412 pmps 406 PEN ?

I saw something when shooting i havent seen before...it took me 3 times to get 2.0 in the syringe (i'm a chicken, so tossed 1, got new needle, tossed 2nd...changed the number on the back of the pen, and the 3rd filled up okay. Pen was started 8/15...solostar 100 ml. When i got it i set the knob on the back at 1 u, then went to 3u setting when we increased..since pens are airtight i usually hold it horizontal to fill syringe. insulin would come out, but not the full amount on the 1st 2.

can anyone tell me if i need to refine my technique?

i check BiD for particles, etc., and i thought i was careful when filling syringe this am, but i wonder a little if something like that might not lead to the steady rise all thru his am cycle?

celi
 
Re: 9/6 Binks +7 375+8 386 +10 412 pmps 406 ?

Eeek! I don't know Celi,
I never used the pens, but others here do - maybe add PEN question to your main/first subject line to get their attention.

Sorry about the red, that's not nice Binks, come down soon ok?
 
Re: 9/6 Binks +7 375+8 386 +10 412 pmps 406 PEN ?

Never used a pen, but *bump*! Nice shooting this a.m. Come down, Binks!
 
Re: 9/6 Binks +7 375+8 386 +10 412 pmps 406 PEN ?

Can i just say, with no political intent whatsoever...we're all sounding a lot like i imagine the Sarah Palin Fan Club does!! :))

"Shoot!" "when i shot"..."can i get the go-ahead to shoot?"

celi
 
Re: 9/6 Binks +7 375+8 386 +10 412 pmps 406 PEN ?

loll! loved reading through this condo! :lol:
about the pens... i use a levemir pen just like a mini-vial. insert the needle and draw out the insulin. i never change the unit settings and have never had a problem.
 
Re: 9/6 Binks +7 375+8 386 +10 412 pmps 406 PEN ?

I use a Solostar pen. You don't need to do anything to the dial at the back You only need to change that setting if you use the needles for the pen and we use syringes. (The dial is how you adjust for a dose.) I haven't a clue whether changing the dial setting is causing the problem you're having.
 
Re: 9/6 Binks +7 375+8 386 +10 412 pmps 406 +1 422 PEN ?

Oh, catly joy! the bean just closed the box of lancets and decided to give my lil swivelers a rest! i thought i was going to have to call BGT-anon!

she sez we'll test before bedtime...

ah, blessed relief!

Binks
 
Re: 9/6 Binks +7 375+8 386 +10 412 pmps 406 +1 422 PEN ?

Congratulations, you have joined the few who have actually been to "Uh, yeah, test less would be fine."

I've had a couple of times when my syringe didn't fill enough. I think it may be the syringe not the pen. The plunger might not be seated properly and you don't get good suction. I actually saw a little insulin in the barrel below the plunger once. And, no my eyes are not that good, I use a magnifying visor. :roll:

MJ I've seen that smilie and never had a chance to use it. :lol: :thumbup
 
Re: 9/6 Binks +7 375+8 386 +10 412 pmps 406 +1 422 PEN ?

thanks for the input, guys. i read that the adjustment was for peeps using the apparatus to inject, but sadly...i was so exited with the new toys i couldnt resist tweaking and playing.

Gotta remember the saying..."if it aint broke, dont fix it".


celi
 
well, we're hittin' the feather bed...(don't tell David Quackerfield, then he'll never come back to chat with binks.)

here's to a healthy & restful night to all-

Celi & Binks
 
stu-buddy...i'm a lil standoffish when it comes to the horses...you ever seen the size of their paws?? my GA Homie, tho...believe it or not, actually went with the bean a few times in a special soft sided buckskin saddle rig. he said it was kinda cool, but he'd rather drive the sportscar any day. the ride's a lot smoother!

well, the bean says she's gonna have to schedule herself for butt replacement surgery...cuz you guys make her laugh hers off!!

(anyone remember the butt enhancement pads from the eighties?? anything to look a lil better on that disco floor!)

Nytol-

binksy and the buttless bean
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top