9/6 Achilles AMPS119 PMPS 111

Status
Not open for further replies.

Eva and Achilles

Member Since 2010
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=24207

Happy Labor Day!

This is the 7th cycle of a skinny 1u. We shot a 119 AMPS this morning. nailbite_smile :-D and he seems to be heading down with a +1 of 119. He did the same thing yesterday morning, so we will be testing. Sorry buddy :sad:

Achilles is sitting by the open window enjoying another beautiful day we have here. I hope he levels off because I would love to go out for a walk and enjoy this beautiful day as well.

He ate at shot time and he just had a bit more and lc food is available to him.

Here we go again.... :smile: :smile:
 
Re: 9/6 Achilles AMPS 119 +1 104

Couldn't do it without the support you, Libby and Sienne and all other LL pros have provided to us over the last few weeks since diagnosis!! Thank you. Thank you.

I shudder to think what state Achilles would have been in had I not found FDMB and continued to shoot 3 units of Humulin N b.i.d. ohmygod_smile

Trying to get a +2 now but Achilles apparently prefers to sit at the window and is ignoring the temptation of freeze dried chicken :o
 
Re: 9/6 Achilles AMPS 119 +1 104 +2 55

Nice 55...

rinse, lather and repeat for +2.5

We're glad you found the FDMB too!
 
Re: 9/6 Achilles AMPS 119 +1 104 +2 55

Someone may be getting tired of this dose!

If Achilles won't move from the window, test him there!!
 
Re: 9/6 Achilles AMPS 119 +1 104 +2 55

Looking great Achilles....and you are doing a wonderful job Eva! :thumbup
Happy Labor Day to you! :razz:
 
Re: 9/6 Achilles AMPS 119 +1 104 +2 55 +2.5 48

LOL, Sienne. :lol: You read my mind. Heading to the window now to get that +2.5.

Well, Houston, we have a 48! Just put out some LC food mixed with bonito flakes to entice him to eat.
 
Re: 9/6 Achilles AMPS 119 +1 104 +2 55 +2.5 48

Nice!

if you can - a 15 to 20 minute re-test.
You could try a dab of gravy too.

No diving Achiles! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/6 Achilles AMPS 119 +1 104 +2 55 +2.5 48

jumping0040.gif
Yay Achilles!!
 
Re: 9/6 Achilles AMPS 119 +1 104 +2 55 +2.5 48 +3 51

Well, we missed the 20 minute mark but I will get another test at the 30 minute mark.

51 at +3. Inching up...
 
Re: 9/6 Achilles AMPS 119 +1 104 +2 55 +2.5 48

Nice shootin'! and good job on the lather rinse repeat. And yes inching up is so much better than bouncing. Go Achilles!

Hey Achilles - that gravy is really good stuff, don't ya think? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/6 Achilles AMPS 119 +1 104 +2 55 +2.5 48 +3 51

It looks like he's settling in for a nap -- right on my paperwork.

Since I'm spending the morning indoors testing I figured I would do some work. But Achilles makes that next to impossible as he loves to sit on any paperwork I put down.
 
Re: 9/6 Achilles AMPS 119 +1 104 +2 55 +2.5 48

Hi Eva, saw your numbers today & came in fo a look--My computee has been broken & I am on the most defective loaner ever!!--Great numbers for Achilles, looks like a dose reduction to me!!--Next would be a 0.75U, like my Moonie is on!
A bit hard to measure, but you can do it! :-D
Wait for other members to confirm that decrease, but Boy is this kitty Looking So So Good!!
Happy for you--Keep up great job you are doing!
Go Achilles!! :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 9/6 Achilles AMPS 119 +1 104 +2 55 +2.5 48

Thanks Roni. I think Achilles is clamoring to join Moonie at .75.

By the way, I visited your condo yesterday or the day before that and noticed that you and I are practically neighbors. I'm in Little Neck. In fact, I was planning to head your way for a nice walk on the boardwalk this morning, but Achilles decided he wanted me to stay home with him and poke him every half hour. Silly boy :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

If he continues to creep up I may sneak out for a bit and hit that boardwalk. I love being by the ocean. The salty air and the sound of the surf are the few things in life that calm this nervous bean.
 
Re: 9/6 Achilles AMPS 119 +1 104 +2 55 +2.5 48 +3 51 +4 59

Achilles is inching up nicely...I think :mrgreen:

I'm not seeing a typical curve in Achilles' numbers. He's hit his nadir at +2.5 or +3 the last two mornings.

He hit 48 this morning, so I am thining dosecrease to .75u for his PM shot.

Thoughts?
 
Re: 9/6 Achilles AMPS 119 +1 104 +2 55 +2.5 48 +3 51 +4 59

Such beautiful numbers here. Looks like Achilles is enjoying surfing. I'd still keep a close eye on him though. Don't want him going too low. You're doing a great job with that handsome boy of yours. Love the name.
 
Re: 9/6 Achilles AMPS 119 +1 104 +2 55 +2.5 48 +3 51 +4 59

Eva and Achilles said:
Achilles is inching up nicely...I think :mrgreen:

I'm not seeing a typical curve in Achilles' numbers. He's hit his nadir at +2.5 or +3 the last two mornings.

He hit 48 this morning, so I am thining dosecrease to .75u for his PM shot.

Thoughts?


Very likely, but let's see what others can add to that by the time it's PMPS time.
You did great!
 
Re: 9/6 Achilles AMPS 119 +1 104 +2 55 +2.5 48 +3 51 +4 59

It looks like Achilles earned his reduction.

Could you put a note on your SS regarding what you're feeding (e.g., LC, HC, whatever) when you are feeding the curve? It looks like Achilles may be carb sensitive since LC seemed to bring him up from the 48. The best way to keep track of this info and make sure it's consistent is if it's on your SS.
 
Re: 9/6 Achilles AMPS 119 +1 104 +2 55 +2.5 48 +3 51 +4 59 +6 62

SS is up to date (other than freeze dried chicken snack which he gets at shot time).

He was inching up nicely and now he jumped to 107. It's partly my fault b/c I left out the HC food on the counter and went out for a walk, and DH, not knowing it was HC food, fed it to Achilles. Ah well...we still have a lot of learning to do.

A few more hours 'til shot time. I hope he continues to surf.
 
Unless anyone thinks otherwise we are going to shoot a .75 u this evening. Achilles hit 48 this morning and he has been flirting with the 50s for the last 2 days. I think the HC gravy was keeping him from going below 50.
 
Yeah Achillies. Nice. Good luck w/the new dose.

Curry's been flirting w/50's as well the last two days. Ummmm. Maybe its something in the air,eh?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top