9/5 Tori AMPS 275; +7~40; PMPS 95 Chemo Update

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb and Tori

Member Since 2009
Hi everybody. I haven't posted for a few days. I've been quite sick and am just now starting to feel better. Tori has been doing fine. She had her chemo on Friday as per usual after the two weeks off post Doxorubicin. I had my son and girlfriend drop her off that morning. When they got back I found out that our regular vet wasn't there and that another vet would be looking after her. It turned out to be the one vet that I really don't like in the practice. He was the one who told me that I would never get Tori regulated properly because I had too many cats in the house and to prepare myself for her not living very long. He also thought that Tori would never survive her Acute Pancreatitis attack that almost killed her two years ago and thought I should put her down. Well he's been wrong on all points so far thank God. I'm sure he thinks doing chemo on Tori is wrong as well. Anyway she was given the Vincristine with no difficulty and her blood work was perfectly normal. I was rather surprised though that he chose to do the draw from the side of her neck where she has the lymphoma. Doesn't seem quite right to me.

Anyway all is well. Tori has now graduated to the Maintenance Phase of the Chemotherapy. She will stay on the same protocol but it will only be given every 2 weeks instead of weekly. One thing with the fur of her neck shaved away again you can really get a good view of her neck. There is no bump there at all that any of us including the vet who saw her can feel. I'm not going to jinx things by saying the "R" word until DOug sees on the 17th. Could this really be possible or am I just dreaming?

WCR- She's had no problems at all post chemo not even feeling over tired. She may even be toying with a dose reduction soon with that 40 today.

I hope everybody is having a good long weekend. I'm going to brave it tonight and go back to work, Should be interesting.
 
Re: 9/5 Tori AMPS 275; +7~40 Chemo Update

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I'm verra, verra happy with this Tori report!

I'm not happy that you were sick, but everything else here is great :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/5 Tori AMPS 275; +7~40 Chemo Update

Barb, this is great news! Tori is a real trooper and is doing wonderfully, despite having to be seen by the vet you don't like! Maybe she'll change his mind. Anyway, I hope that you are feeling better soon (sending healing vines to you, too). Have a good night at work tonight and get some rest when you get home.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 9/5 Tori AMPS 275; +7~40 Chemo Update

I'm glad Tori is doing so well. I hope you're feeling better, too.

BTW, is that Tori's picture on this month's sugarcats calendar? If so, Tori and Gabby could be littermates!
 
Re: 9/5 Tori AMPS 275; +7~40 Chemo Update

Congrats on the new phase of treatment (or rather non-treatment)! Glad to hear that Tori handled everything so well. What a tough girl! I hope you're feeling better soon, too. Thanks for the update!
 
Looks like my son may have some testing in his future tonight. Usually the Pred sends her shooting up right away but you never know. I will get a check in before I go to work and then Daniel will be on kitty duty. She ate well so I doubt there will be a problem.

Have a good night everybody.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top