9/5 Sissy AMPS 195, +2 109, +4 69, +5.5 108, PMPS 205, +2 144

Mandy S

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...mps-250-2-196-5-5-100-10-144-pmps-194.234626/

So far, so good today. Sissy has seemed grumpy the last several days. She isn't coming to snuggle as much and just seems to want to lie in her new memory foam bed in the hall. She's eating fine, drinking fine, urinating fine, she does seem to not poop nearly as much as she used to, but maybe that's just because she's on a better quality food now? Instead of daily she poops every other day or so, and it's stinky! I've wondered if maybe she's having constipation issues and that makes her feel off. She comes up, gets on my lap like she wants to snuggle, but then jumps down and goes somewhere else. She woke me up twice this morning meowing loudly like she usually does for food, but her bowl wasn't empty either time. I did test her the first time to see if she was low and she was 212 then, So I'm not sure what's going on with her. If anything.
 

Attachments

  • 20200903_031615.jpg
    20200903_031615.jpg
    56.7 KB · Views: 59
Oh, how could you not love that face! :cat:

(((Sissy)))

Can you put the litter box somewhere that you're more likely to catch her in the act, Mandy?

Also, what is the colour of the whiffy stools? Also the consistency (hard, firm, yielding, soft) and are they well-formed?


Mogs
.
 
She eats great. No issue there at the moment.
I can't move the litter box because it's in a safe place from the dogs. lol But I always know when she's in there so I'll try to open the door and see if she's straining. Hubs built her a private potty under our island. The stool is firm and formed (and long) and just stinks. But...she's eating different foods and she's eating freeze dried lamb liver, chicken and rabbit for snacks...I thought maybe that might change things up a bit.

After I tested her at +4 I gave her some of here weruva food that is I think 7% carbs...the stuff she usually eats is 5% some f the chicken ones she doesn't like as well are only 1 or 2% if I remember right. I checked her a little bit ago and she's at 108, so the little snack bumped her back up.
 
Last edited:
@tiffmaxee, so I give her the reduced dose of 1.25 tonight? And hold for a week?

I read over the SLGS again and I see that I reduce. But I have a question about it, not being argumentative, just don't understand. Won't that make her go backwards to higher numbers, where we were before the increase to 1.5? I know that with SLGS the goal is flat numbers greater than 90...but if you hope for remission and those number goals are between 50 and 80...then isn't trying to stay above 90 counterproductive?
 
Last edited:
Back
Top