9/5 Sebastian AMPS 209 +3 183 +6 162 +8 181 +9 173 PMPS 199 +2 238 .5u R

Justin & Sebastian

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

AMPS 209, B-0HB 0.3, 11lbs 12oz. Alright man, today's the day. Last chance to breakout before we increase again. And you're right there, so close. Let's do it.

No supplements today. Just odanstetron in the morning and odanstetron + cerenia at night. And going to further taper the metoclopramide today and only dose in the morning.

Anyone ever binge watch a tv show or book or video game and then dream about it? I dreamt about taking care of Sebastian last night. Nothing crazy, just the usual testing his glucose and making sure he eats, except we were outside. I get no break, he has followed me into my dreams now.
 
Threat on table.......

A few times I thought I had done the morning routine. Then husband says no, you didn't write it in and no food cans on counter. Very vivid dreams.
 
183@+3. HE FREAKING DID! Finally.

I mean it's still only blue, but it's progress.

So what's the protocol on dose increases at this level. I know when we got above 5u we shift the TR values by .25, so we've been doing .5u increases for nadir between 200-300. So what do I do now that we're under 200? Do I just hold the dose a few more cycles, do .25u increase, or still a .5u increase?
 
Awesome blue Sebastian!! Pretty pretty boy!
I would wait for the day to unfold before deciding. I still want to see what would be a normal nadir. Holding out hope! At this point, I'd say a .25 increase, but even that could change.
 
162@+6. Not gonna lie, the drop makes me kind of nervous. Any time he's dropped out of the yellows in the past it was generally around the time something went wrong, like a bout of vomitting or diarrhea. I hope that's not the case today and we're finally seeing some real progress. He's been eating the raw lamb more willingly today. Not as large a volume as before but closer to the normal recommended amount.
 
181@+8. looks like he's coming back up. Maybe too fast? Maybe a bounce and I should stick him with some R to slow him down? Not really sure what the protocol is here with R involved
 
At last a blue!!! YEAH! I just go by the book on that one - 6 cycles since the last time I've seen a green, she gets an increase...we came all the way up to 2.25 on Lev before she started showing greens on a regular basis...
 
Post testing pose
uPiLVP0.jpg
 
That's AMAZING! Three blues now! Way to go you guys! Yay! :cool::cool::cool:
Plus one more thing to add to your arsenal: Sebastian takes threats seriously! :smuggrin:
 
Yeah and I'm happy to see him coming back up, means it's not a runaway and probably nothing under the hood going wrong. I'm going to test again at +9 to see how fast he's rising and if it's looking like a runaway I'm gonna stick him with a little R.
 
Thank goodness for that stretch of blues! :cool: Interesting it took to the sixth cycle to show up this time. But it's still upper blues. Your call, you could wait a couple cycles or increase tonight by 0.5 units. TR says you can wait 6-10 cycles with blue, but if upper blue I didn't wait overly long. No R tonight if you increase tonight. One or the other, but not both.
 
I'm going to hold for another cycle at least. His behavior has changed in the past few hours, he's been walking around more looking for attention, he even gave the other cat a half-hearted tackle. So I think we might see more dropping if he's finally getting over the dental stuff.
 
PMPS 199, B-0HB 0.4, 11lbs 12oz. Okay, so this is actually pretty great. The drop had me worried at first that it was a sign of bad things to come but things are looking good right now. We got an actual curve, ketones are still low, he's eating solid food on his own. Appetite volume is still lower, but that's also a good thing since previously he was eating way more than should have been necessary and now it seems closer to normal. Only thing missing now is for him to get his energy back but I've noticed a bit of a shift in his behavior today so I think that might come back soon.

So going to hold the dose tonight and see what happens. It's only been 6 cycles so we've still got some room to let to depot build a little more. Just tentatively speaking, I'll give it tonight and tomorrow morning and then increase tomorrow night if we don't see greens.

Great job today Sebastian!
 
Back
Top