9/5 Moonie AMPS 219,+3.5~136,+5.5~117,PMPS 195,+3~149

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Hey LL!!!!! :-D :-D :-D MISSED YOU!!!
Recap:9/3 Amps 200,
+4~81
+6~93
PMPS No Shot!
9/4 AMPS 252
PMPS 252
+3~258
We were out in Hamptons Sat. night for party at my DB's which we left for 2 hrs before Moonie's shot, so I didnt shoot. Had a great time. Sunday did a street fair & was out all day, but we were SOOOOOOOOOOOO
happy to come Home last night--Decompressing today!
Moonie is just fine..She was high yesterday, but always knows when we are going out to work(she sees the jewelry bags & hides in her office :lol: )
But she came right down this am.
Everyday I am away from LL, I feel discon nected!--Copper was gone for 4 months on 9/3/11, and I cried this am when I realized it!! God I miss him so much!

All is well here again, DH goes back to work tomorrow--Quite a vacation week!! Hurricane, evacuated, in the dark, and now there is an international surfing contest in our town for 2 weeks!!!
So our town will be full of tourists & surfers till 9/15 ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile @-)
I'd like to go down there & see a little of it, concerts & all sorts of goings on!
Also TRAFFIC!!!
Oh well, no peace for the weary!
Hope you are all well & kities are doing great--Love & Hugs from us!
 
Re: 9/5 Moone AMPS 219-we're back!

Welcome back Roni & Moonie, you are always missed when gone. Sounds like a busy weekend for you and great now you can relax today unless you make your way to the surfing contest, does sound like fun. Moonie looks good and coming down nicely. Have a wonderful day. Hugs and scritches to Moonie.
 
Re: 9/5 Moone AMPS 219-we're back!

Sounds like you had a great weekend! Glad to have you back! Moonie is off to a promising start this morning... fingers and paws crossed for blues and maybe some greens! Hugs from us... have a great day!
 
Re: 9/5 Moone AMPS 219-we're back!

sounds like a "real" holiday with a street fair and tourists!

anniversaries are hard. i don't remember dates of when my other pets have passed, but i know i'll remember punkin's when it comes because of the daily date/insulin routine - usually i try to forget the sad anniversary dates.

remembering copper with love. hugs.
 
Re: 9/5 Moone AMPS 219-we're back!

Hey Roni & Moonie, Welcome back!! Sounds like you had a good-- and busy-- weekend. Moonie is doing fine even with the skipped shot. She's a trooper, like her mamabean.
Surfing competition at your beach! Is there a competition for surfing kitties, too?
Enjoy the "show"! and have a good, relaxing day, Thanks for your thoughts in Rusty's condo today.
Ella & Rusty

p.s. It hardly seems possible that Copper has been gone for 4 months already. I hope that he will send you a feather, or other sign, this weekend. We are coming up to Stu's 1-year anniversary (on 28 Sept.) and to me it seems like both yesterday and a long time ago. I think back to the Angst that we had at this time last year, and now, in retrospect, it seems impossible that we could have held out hope for an improvement in his condition(s). (Of course, we did not know then about the cancer and attributed his weight loss entirely to the Hyper T.) But, as you know, we must go on and we think of our GAs with great love and admiration. They gave us their all.
 
Re: 9/5 Moone AMPS 219,+3.5~136-we're back!

Thanks for all the nice posts today--Looks like Moonie is doing great today :mrgreen:
I MUST Update my SS-MY BAD!!! I will do some everyday(promise) :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/5 Moonie AMPS 219,+3.5~136-we're back!

We missed you too! It sounds like you had a fun weekend even if it was exhausting. Enjoy your day of decompression. :-D :-D Moonie's number say she's happy to have things back to normal too.
 
Re: 9/5 Moonie AMPS 219,+3.5~136-we're back!

We missed you while you are away....Glad to see Moonie is being such a good kitty....and is back on track. Enjoy your day......
 
Re: 9/5 Moonie AMPS 219,+3.5~136-we're back!

Roni: Welcome back!!! We always miss you but I'm so happy you had some time out and had so much fun. Moonie's numbers did not look bad at all for a skipped shot...I'm impressed. Lovely numbers on the 3rd.

I'm so sorry about Copper's fourth month anniversary....so hard to believe...I know it is very difficult every month that goes by. Sending you much love and hugs.

Have a great day....sorry DH's vacation is over....I hope you get out and enjoy some of the surfer contest and concerts. I had no idea they surfed up there!!
 
Re: 9/5 Moonie AMPS 219,+3.5~136-we're back!

Welcome back Roni - we missed you too! it's not the same in LL without you! It sounds like you had a great time - and that is wonderful. :-D :-D

Moonie sure doesn't seem to bothered by a missed shot - nice +3.5 today. I bet the rest of the cycle was as good. Well done Moonie!

I cannot believe that it has been 4 month already since Copper's passing. It is difficult, but as time goes by we can focus on the good things that they brought us. as Ella said, they gave us their all.

Enjoy all those surfers! :-D :-D :cool:
 
Blue Moon ie!! She is quite tired and we slept a lot today & did nothing!--Exhaustion will do that to ya!!
Oh well, Nice to just do nothing--No more shows till 9/18 and then almost every weekend through end of Oct!
Resting up now--Prayers for all those who have had bad weather & flooding or destruction of any kind!
Hoping for some bright days for all of us!
Sending all LLanders soft dreams, sound sleepus, and good health..
Hope all ailing kitties feel lots better, and beans as well--Love & Hugs to all-Good Ni Ni!
Promise to do my SS tomorrow :lol: :lol: :lol: --I'm Bad! :twisted:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top