Good morning allSwitching Elmo to TR this morning and upping dose to 1.25. He is not feeling well this morning so will see if the change will help. He did eat overnight. Sending vines and prayers to all who need them .
Exactly , Sue....gotta get this sweet guy some reliefHope you'll see some better numbers soon...anything is better than 'HI' ... hang in there![]()

Thank you , CarlaGood luck with the new dose. I hope Elmo feels better as the day goes on. Sending prayers.
Haven't shot just yet. He got up and is eating quite well . Makes me waver on this whole 1.25 dose .....
Prayers and vines appreciated , LizzieYou got this!![]()



Eating on his own is a good sign.Got slowly getting to the Man Cave with Sebastian as our lofty goalBringing it on down nice and easy.



You are a great bean for Elmo
TR is the way to go, especially when in ugly colors!! I look forward to watching improvement from adorable Elmo![]()
Jan
Thank you, SuzanneBeth, it looks like Elmo is on a mission to show his momma bean what he can do with that increase.
Hoping and praying the effect of the sleep you did get is multiplied to help you be rested 
God is bigger than Dorian ...just sayin 'Liking the colours a lot better now Elmo! Thanks for cheering us all up a bit on this emotional day!
Thanks , Justin ...won't be able to get calipers til the weekend. We live in a little town and go to Springfield on Sundays. Will get them then . Thanks for watching over us and all your wisdom/ insightDid you ever wind up getting those calipers? Looks like 1 wasn't enough but 1.25 might take him back into limes again so I'm thinking the next earned reduction should be to 1.125. Assuming we see a similar trend in the numbers.
Sebastian's pic made my heart ab burst. You can tell what a sweetheart he is

Thanks BobbieGlad he is eating better! And good luck with the dose increase and switching to TR. He is all ready looking better.
On your SS you have the 58 as a lime, but it should be a regular green. Under 50 using a human meter would be a lime. And now that you are doing TR, you won't be reducing unless he goes under 50.
On my old desk top the lime green category is BG <68. Will I need to paint it regular green ? May need to give tech support ( aka DS) a callThanks Bobbie![]()
Oh, please, minimal action ! It was so wonderful to have no black/HI....those make me illLook at all those low yellow numbers. That 203 is blue looks blue from here. Except for the initial drops, Elmo is having a flat cycle. Might be some action tonight?

It's just creating a new set of conditional formatting for the future range of data. If Marje doesn't get back to you and your son can't, I'm pretty sure I can.+10 228. Thanks , Justin , for Marje info . Will come in handy if my son can't figure it out+10 followed by small eat ( 1-2ish teaspoons)


Wishing you and Elmo the best of luck with the new dose and with TR! This is a new start for your little Elmo and we're all cheering you on!![]()
![]()
Sonia
Makes it a lot easier to have y'all watching our backs and supporting with so much experience and kindness. This is a wonderful place 
I am full agreement with your words , Justin !!!It's just creating a new set of conditional formatting for the future range of data. If Marje doesn't get back to you and your son can't, I'm pretty sure I can.
Numbers are still looking real good. Hoping this means he's gotten used to it and you'll see gentle curves instead of bouncing.
If you were using a pet meter before then the lime green would have been accurate. Now that you are using a human meter that will have to change.On my old desk top the lime green category is BG <68. Will I need to paint it regular green ? May need to give tech support ( aka DS) a call@Bobbie And Bubba
Thanks Bobbie !! I am definitely a tech mo moIf you were using a pet meter before then the lime green would have been accurate. Now that you are using a human meter that will have to change.
Margie is the one who usually makes those tweaks on the SS for us tech mo mos.![]()
I'm sure DS will fix it but if not I'll contact Marje or Justin 
!Did you get a second test? Sometimes you can get a wonky number.+2 HI ....what the heck y'all ?!?!Is this mega bounce or what ??? Will test again at + 4 ....looks like I won't be loosing any sleep tonight
![]()
Thanks , BobbieDid you get a second test? Sometimes you can get a wonky number.
This could be a bounce from seeing some lower numbers even though they were yellows , they were lower than he had been seeing. Also, it could be some New Dose Wonikness ( NDW ) which occurs around the 2nd cycle of a new dose. It should only last about 24 hours. If it’s a bounce it could take 6 cycles to clear.
If still hanging in the blacks , give yourself and Elmo a pokey break tonight.
I did get a second test . Going to get a + 4 cos have to be up to give meds . We shall forge ahead ..I'm believing today was a down payment on more good things to come 



Sometimes you get those HI's before you get some lows. Get a good rest tonight. He may keep you busier tomorrow.