9/5 Do Lou pmps227 dose question ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=51306&p=552433&hilit=do+lou#p552433


Hi all we got home late last night and I was wondering when one reduces their cat for going out and how quickly you go back up to the dose they were on prior to us leaving I reduced Do Lou A LOT to make sure he would not go low and so was not sure how quickly others usually do this sort of thing anyway just curious??? DS did well and tested him far more then I expected which is so good since next time we go out of town I plan to not reduce him quite as much as I did this time since he did run a bit higher and drank more but he seems fine today I figure its going to take all week to make get him back in the swing of things with his numbers....
 
I don't have an answer for you but wanted to say hello. We have in the past had substitute dozers give a reduced dose but then went back to the normal dose right away.
 
Hi Lisa - welcome back! Looks like your kitty(ies?) did well at the show, congrats!

I think most people go back to the original dose when they return. I haven't had to do that, but is what I remember reading on other condos... It is great that DS did well with Do Lou - YAY! It is so wonderful that you now have someone that can cover for you.
 
Michelle and Mannie said:
Hi Lisa - welcome back! Looks like your kitty(ies?) did well at the show, congrats!

I think most people go back to the original dose when they return. I haven't had to do that, but is what I remember reading on other condos... It is great that DS did well with Do Lou - YAY! It is so wonderful that you now have someone that can cover for you.
Yes he did just super with testing so I will feel better next time around and not reduce quite as much :smile:
 
what is really great is that even with the reduction, Do Lou didn't go back to bouncing like he used to. Nice!

I would probably go right back to his regular dose, or at least close to it.
 
No answers here... just wanted to give you a welcome home shout out! Hope the trip to SC was wonderful... congrats on the showing! The pics were great!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top