9/5 Cleo AMPS 206 +5.5 146 +10 120 PMPS 105 +1 73 +3 40 +3.3 46 +4 55 +8 100

Angela & Cleo

Member Since 2022
Mellow Yellow start :)
Yesterday https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-4-cleo-amps-188-2-142-pmps-185-4-5-165.267957/
She is biding her time and will give you green the morning you have to go to work! :rolleyes:
From when did you say you are going to be working more days from home? It was pushed to September, right?
Working from home starts officially on 9/15.
She's been seeing more consistent numbers in the blues but is due for an increase tonight if no greens (6 cycles since big drop on AM 9/2)
I'm hesitant to increase because of my schedule this week and she has a Vet appointment on Wednesday AM. Not sure what to do. :oops:
 
See what she does today. She might just respond to the dose increase threat.

Vet appointment is for FLUTD/IC? Has the vet checked her teeth?
 
Vet appointment is for FLUTD/IC? Has the vet checked her teeth?
Yes. Last urine analysis in May showed blood but no bacteria and no crystals. She has had 2 flareups in August so want to get some pain meds in case it happens again. The Gaba isn't cutting it.
He also told me last time that there are some other more natural remedies for FIC which we would discuss before entertaining a diet change.
I've been researching and found a couple of studies which seem to suggest that N-acetyl-d-glucosamine supplement may help with FIC. I've already implemented all the other suggestions... pheromones, environmental enrichment, larger and lower entry litter box using clumping litter.

Also it's been a little over 6 months since her last blood work. I want to run a full senior panel and check kidneys and thyroid since she's almost 11yrs old. Her last checkup teeth were good from what he could tell while hissing and growling at him lol. He'll want to do a fructosamine :rolleyes: but if it makes him happy inorder to write my scripts then so be it.

Is there anything you suggest that I'm missing and should address? I told the receptionist that I needed a double appt, time for the examine and time to discuss her progress and address my questions.
 
've been researching and found a couple of studies which seem to suggest that N-acetyl-d-glucosamine supplement may help with FIC.
Yes, glucosamine is supposed to help with FIC. Strengthens the bladder wall or something.

Can't think of anything you are missing. You could ask him to give you bupe rather than gaba. I wonder why vets go on and on about fructosamine! Is it just ignorance or just trying to make money off us?
 
+1 is 73. Love the :D. Not thrilled by the 30% dive before onset :rolleyes:.
Gave a drop of syrup off my finger and then fed regular LC tsps. I probably should have let her earn a reduction but my instincts went for the syrup because it's too early in the cycle. I'm open to constructive criticism :)
 
Holy Molly, I guess she did not like that dosecrease threat LOL! Good thing you were on it!! Good deal getting to work from home!! :D:D:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: I was also wondering if Bupe might be more effective for Cleo, rather than the gabenpenten.
 
Holy Molly, I guess she did not like that dosecrease threat LOL! Good thing you were on it!! Good deal getting to work from home!! :D:D:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: I was also wondering if Bupe might be more effective for Cleo, rather than the gabenpenten.
She's never been a fan of being told anything, especially dosecrease lol.

Bupe seems to be the consensus so it's on my list. I just have to phrase it in a way that makes the Vet think it's his idea and not mine ;). Luckily I have quite a bit of experience using that technique on my husband :p
 
Back
Top