9/5 Achilles AMPS145 PMPS 141 +2 118

Status
Not open for further replies.

Eva and Achilles

Member Since 2010
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=24108

Good morning.

Posting late this morning because we had another long night of poking. Achilles is responding very well and I think the small feedings last night with a bit of HC gravy added kept him from going too low. Wondering if he has earned a decrease to .75u?

Thanks.
 
Re: 9/5 Achilles AMPS 145 +1129 +2 77 +3 55 and QUESTION

Oh good you're here!
I'll leave the question for the others, hee hee

Could you re-test in 30 minutes that 55?
Surf Achilles, surf!

Looks awesome!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/5 Achilles AMPS 145 +1129 +2 77 +3 55 and QUESTION

Beautiful numbers Achilles! You are doing a great job Eva! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/5 Achilles AMPS 145 +1 129 +2 77 +3 55 and QUESTION

You're doing a great job but Achilles hasn't earned a decrease yet! His numbers need to drop below 50 for a decrease. If you can get a +3.5 he may be there.
 
Re: 9/5 Achilles AMPS 145 +1 129 +2 77 +3 55 and QUESTION

3.5 it is. I was too chicken to see if he would go below 50 last night so I fed him some HC gravy. I bet he would have been there had I not, but my nerves could not take it as I was having a tough time dealing yesterday. I think the late night poke fests are getting to me (oh, and Achilles too) :-D

We fed him some low carb at +3 so let's see if that does anything to his numbers.
 
Re: 9/5 Achilles AMPS 145 +1 129 +2 77 +3 55 and QUESTION

I guess no decrease earned yet. He's up slightly at +3.5 to 61.
 
Re: 9/5 Achilles AMPS 145 +1 129 +2 77 +3 55 +3.5 61

Any more numbers other than what's on ss to share?

May want to watch the next cycle as Achilles is close. Especially as that was at +3 (early in cycle). If he dips to 50 or under at any point and your wanting sleepus. HC him and check he's going up. Number may be higher in morning though it didn't go through roof after last night which is good.You've got it down to a fine art already :mrgreen:

If it does go under 50, then your on your .75u dose.

Paws crossed :-D
 
Re: 9/5 Achilles AMPS 145 +1 129 +2 77 +3 55 +3.5 61

beautiful. :smile:

It's actually good to let them take their time earning dose reductions, especially when you're home on a weekend. It gives their pancreas a little extra healing time before we reduce the dose and make it work a little harder. Achilles is almost there, though.
 
Re: 9/5 Achilles AMPS 145 +1 129 +2 77 +3 55 +3.5 61

We had a bbq to go to so we were out of the house for a few hours. I'm sure Achilles was happy to see us leave to give his ears a bit of a break. :smile:
We left him some LC and it was all eaten up when we returned.

His +11 is 121. I wonder which way he's heading. I guess we'll know in an hour. We will be home the rest of the night for testing but I truly want to give him (and myself) a break tonight. We're thinking test every 2 hours. Of course, if he starts flirting with the low numbers or starts dropping fast, we'll test more often.

Should I give him a 9 or 10% carb dinner at PM shot to stave off the drops we've been getting or should I keep using the LC food and see what happens? Last night we gave some HC gravy with his LC food to keep him from dropping. It seems to have done the trick but boy was it a stressful night. This FD is not for the faint of heart!
 
Re: 9/5 Achilles AMPS145 +1 129 +2 77 +3 55 +5 74 +11 121

I wouldn't feed MC food unless you need it. You can always give it at +1 or +2 if he's dropping.
 
Hi Eva

open a new condo if you need help this morning ok?

I see a nice AMPS there!
Very shootable if you will be home this morning to monitor and to get a +1.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top