Si am cat mom
Member Since 2019
I increased his dose today since I was going to be home for a few days and would be able to do a curve/ stay up if needed. I also gave his dose later than planned this am , like usually when I work. We usually shoot for 6:30 AM/PM, but with work it's closer to 7:20/7:30. I am planning on checking it in 15 mins for a +5 and have all kinds of LC,MC options on hand that he likes....but I am wondering if I should stop the increase and get back on a better schedule first. I feel like I messed up and made too many changes... I was just getting nervous with being stalled in the yellows for too long.
I don't know how to copy the previous post ,but I checked another BG at +9.25 ( 2 hours and 15 minutes after getting the (110) and got ( 64) - feed high carb but I am starting to worry that we are closer to his AM time and he isn't staying level... retest in 15 mins. Guess I under did the carb snacks earlier