9/4 Tigger AMPS 224 +1=324 +6=318 +10=316

Status
Not open for further replies.

hnkstr

Member Since 2011
Wow, got up really early this morning at my dads and drove home wondering if Tigger was going to continue making progress or if i'll see a 400 again this morning.
I about pooped myself when I saw 224!
Checked him again at +1 and he did jump to 324 and then I went back to bed. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/4 Tigger AMPS 224 +1=324 +6=318

so just remember - having hit a lower than customary number, his liver may have panicked at his impending "hypo", let loose a flood of stored sugar and hormones to "save" him - he might bounce high from this. that's what it looks like so far. he likely got even lower during the middle of last night, which triggered this.

when you have a bounce you don't increase the dose during it. wait for it to clear, hold the dose in the meantime. you don't want to see these higher numbers and think you should increase it yet. it might take 3 days, but when you see a lower 200's again then you can consider increasing it again. this method lets you see how a dose "really" is for a cat.

this is why it takes so long to get cats regulated and people joke about patience pants.

hi and good morning, brent! :lol: glad you got to sleep in a bit!
 
Re: 9/4 Tigger AMPS 224 +1=324 +6=318

So the jump from 224 to 324 in an hour after eating was probably due to the system preventing the hypo and is the bounce?
I am due an increase tonight, but I will be gone again after dosing so i am going to leave it at 13u then.
He only had 1 can of FF when I dosed him, which for Tigger is not much! So that 100 point jump did surprise me.
He isn't whining for food, but is hungry. So far today he's had a can of FF at dosing and some chicken chunks at +1 and another can of FF at +6.
Again, for him that is nothing, but he's not freaking out for food so i'm rolling with it and seeing if I can't cut the food intake down a bit.
I'm sure the Acro is driving that and could be driving the numbers too.

I'm still tired. :lol:
Made spaghetti sauce and canned til 11:30pm last night and got up at 4:30am to get back here to dose. That's not even close to enough sleep for this bean!
So after I stayed up to see what he did at +1 I zonked out for 5 hours! And I'm still groggy.
 
Running pretty flat today, but at least its lower 300's and not upper 300's.

+10 came in at 316. Not sure of my plans tonight, leaving at 5pm for at least 4-5 hours and might stay over.
Think i'll push off the increase until tomorrow morning. See what he is a PMPS
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top