9/4 Rusty PMPS 176, +4.5 205

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=51438

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty decided to bounce after yesterday's blues (or maybe it was a fur shot last night). Whatever. I sure don't want him to get used to these higher numbers! And if he is bouncing, I don't want him to get into that habit, either!! Aside from the AMPS number, all is fine here. We have 4 Ps (no playing yet, but it is warm and airless today), had our test, good shot (I hope!), breakfast in 2 installments, some preening/grooming, and the wake-up call this morning was purring and head butts. In a few minutes we'll go outside to survey the scene.

Not much on the agenda for today. Edward is baking bread. Later I have to make a Hungarian cucumber salad for an after-paddle, potluck supper tomorrow afternoon. We'll go for a walk this morning, and I'll get out on a bike later today, just for a short spin before the expected rain arrives. Tomorrow it's supposed to be quite chilly (highs in the 60s). Today we started out in the mid 60s and highs expected in the 80s. Rusty, with his long hair, feels the heat.

Everyone have a good day today. Healing vines are packed up and ready to be sent to all kitties who might need them.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/4 Rusty AMPS 237

Rusty, what are you doing way up yonder? I hope he comes down today. It's so hard to predict them, as I've learned. Sounds like a nice day. We have 60's here early in the morning when I take my walk. It heats up though in the late morning. I'm wondering what is a Hungarian cucumber salad. I know cucumbers, but curious as to the other ingredients. Fresh baked bread, too, yum. Have a wonderful day. It's so nice Rusty gets to take a walk outdoors, too.
 
Re: 9/4 Rusty AMPS 237

Bummer on the yellow - Rusty what are you doing way up there? I hope he comes down soon for you, and stays there! You can do it Rusty!

Enjoy your walk today - I hope to get out and do the same. and a bike ride too? nice!!
 
Re: 9/4 Rusty AMPS 237, +5.5 165

This is much better, but Rusty remember those low blues and greens we all envied so much? That's where you belong!

Still haven't tried that no-knead bread, too impatient and John likes to make regular french baguettes. So who am I to take his fun away? :lol: One cool trick w/ it, make it into small patties let rise 30 minutes, brush w/ olive oil and cook it right on the grill. I only takes about 3 minutes a side to bake. I've taken it frozen on camping trips, mmmmm fresh bread a couple of days out! :-D Oh and you can toss in a some fresh herbs too. Rosemary is a fave of course. I bet you could do it w/ Edwards recipe too.
 
Re: 9/4 Rusty AMPS 237, +5.5 165

If Rusty has cleared what may have been a bounce, I think it may be time to raise his dose. Those yellows are an eyesore on his SS.
 
Re: 9/4 Rusty AMPS 237, +5.5 165, +9 150, PMPS 176

Hi again,

We had a quiet day: hot and humid with some sun, some rain. Rusty had a nice time outside in the late afternoon. Shadow appeared (out of nowhere; "materialized" would be a better description) and Rusty chased him away. Then he settled back down to enjoy the cool grass. His bgs are on the way up again. I think I'm going to wait until after his dental a week from tomorrow to fiddle with his dose (Sienne suggests I raise it, and I think she means a .25 raise, not a fattening). We'll be at camp from Tuesday until Saturday and I won't be able to monitor as much because we have paddles planned. Also, at camp his numbers are always whacky.

I didn't do anything today: went btb this morning (hardly ever do that!); took a walk this afternoon and cleaned the house. Also made the cucumber salad. (Ann/Maggie: I'll put the recipe in your condo later this evening. It's from Georg Lang's "The Cuisine of Hungary" and is very simple to make)
Ann/Tess: thanks for the hint on John's technique for making bread on the grill. Our only problem is that we don't have a grill!! This might be an inspiration to get one.

Everyone have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty

Back later,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/4 Rusty AMPS 237, +5.5 165, +9 150, PMPS 176

I was going to suggest a dose increase too, whenever you're ready. If you don't think you can monitor enough for a 0.25 increase, you could try just fattening it.
 
Re: 9/4 Rusty AMPS 237, +5.5 165, +9 150, PMPS 176

Yum. Baked bread. Bread is one of my biggest weaknesses.

Good luck on the increase. Rusty is a little high. Come on down big guy!

Have fun with your labor day!!
 
Re: 9/4 Rusty AMPS 237, +5.5 165, +9 150, PMPS 176

((((((Ella)))))) I know how much this creeping up is bothering you, but I also know you want to keep Rusty safe. No advice just hugs.

Our only problem is that we don't have a grill!!

Maybe you can borrow Rusty's! :lol: :lol:
 
Hi again, everyone,
I think I'll see where he is tomorrow morning and fatten the dose if need be; tomorrow I won't be able to test between +5 and PMPS and don't want to raise his dose to 1.25 until I have a "normal" day. There is a lot going on this week, and next Monday is THE DENTAL (that may throw everything into even more disarray).

Oh well. ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top