9/4 MAX AMPS PMPS 137+1.5/103+2.75=63+ 3.5/57+5/55+6/71/88

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY'S NUMBERS:
AMPS 66 +1/129 +2/140 +3/156 +4/160 +5/159 +6.75/132 +9/148
PMPS 168 +1/213 +2/169 +4/108 +5/60 +6/67 +7/72

YESTERDAY'S CONDO:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=124662

Max slept on my bed last night or should I say this morning for a couple of hours. Once I finish rinse lather repeat enough times it's hard for me to fall asleep. My phone alarm goes off way too soon.

To earn a reduction the long way, ie without dropping under 50 three times, does he need to be under 120 even with food spikes and for how long? I'll have to read the protocol again when I am more awake. I'm going to see if I can fall back to sleep for an hour but I doubt it.

Prayers and vines to all beans and kitties in need with a little extra for Amy's dad, Marilyn and Polly as they get ready for the big trip, Sasha, Cinco, JD, and Gracie. Thank you all for being there. It would be near impossible to do this dance without LL.
 
Re: 9/4 MAX AMPS 82+1/127+2/133

Another day like yesterday with all blue? To spin or not to spin in 35 minutes. That is the question. I need to decide soon. If not then I can't take a class today but could do a different workout.
 
Re: 9/4 MAX AMPS 82+1/127+2/133+2.5/117+4/97

So I got a +2.5 and dashed to class. Burned 560 calories and was worrying the whole time that I forgot to feed the meter. I usually park on the side streets as I have a parking permit for the neighborhood but parking is scarce on Thursdays and Fridays due to street cleaning. I got lucky though. No ticket. I rushed out of class and dashed home to check on Max and my hunch was right. He was fine. What I didn't like was that he didn't touch the food I left out. Perhaps he wasn't hungry. I hope it wasn't that he waits for me to be here to eat. He was asleep on my bed when I got back. After the test he ate a little. If he surfs nicely he doesn't need to eat any more. One of these mornings I need to weigh him. He feels pretty heavy when I pick him up for testing these days.
 
Re: 9/4 MAX AMPS 82+1/127+2/133+2.5/117+4/97

Me too I got an emergency call from my sis. She thought my mom was having a stroke. I left Max with hc which will screw up his numbers today. DM IS RESTING. SHE SEEMED OK WHEN I GOT HERE. I'm hoping she will wake up soon so I can dash home to check Max and come back. He was at 96 when I left. We are only 10 minutes away without traffic. Prayers please.

We think she might have had a TIA. I stayed about an hour and she was conversing with me and in good spirits. We gave her baby aspirin and checked to see if she could smile evenly which she could and she was able to hold her arms up. The culture came back with a form of ecoli she had several months ago so they will need to change her antibiotic that was keeping them at bay. Thankfully it wasn't the type she just got over as this one isn't resistant to many things. Prayers still appreciated that it was just a tia and all is well.
 
Re: 9/4 MAX AMPS 82+1/127+2/133+2.5/117+4/97

Wow Elise! You sure didn't need that kind of added stress today after the nights you've had lately!

Sending lots of vines and prayers for your DM!

Max is doing great today too! I think that +2 is more of a food spike than a bounce and he's coming back down nicely....but not too fast.

Hopefully all's well with your DM and when you get home to Max, he's still surfing along ....if you left yummy HC food down, I guess it is asking a little much to hope that maybe he didn't eat it if he didn't need it.....lol

Sure hope you get a quiet night tonight!

Max....let's give mamabean a break tonight, OK? She deserves it!
 
Re: 9/4 MAX AMPS 82+1/127+2/133+2.5/117+4/97+6/102

{{{Elise}}}

I'm glad you got to your class, as that is the kind of release you need, with all you have on your plate.

Max, listen to your Auntie Chris and be a good boy today and surf, then carry it over tonight so your mamabean can get some sleep!

Sending more prayers for your DM.
 
Re: 9/4 MAX AMPS 82+1/127+2/133+2.5/117+4/97+6/102+7.25/117

I'm back from my second trip to my mom's and all seems good. She was conversing nicely with me, ate lunch and a snack later, and was in a good mood. None of her docs have called back yet.

At this point I won't test Max until pmps which is just about 45 minutes away. Thanks for the visits Marje, Darin, Tricia, and Chrisand for the prayers.
 
Re: 9/4 MAX AMPS 82+1/127+2/133+2.5/117+4/97+6/102+7.25/117

I'm glad Max was okay while you were out and your mom seems to be doing okay. Sending prayers for your mom and hugs to you. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

I've read in other condos that spending one week in normal numbers earns a reduction.
 
Re: 9/4 MAX AMPS 82+1/127+4/97+6/102 PMPS 137+1.5/103

Looks like Max has big plans for tonight. After his +1.5 I was going to give him some 9% and found that I didn't have any. So I gave him some 3% with a little bit of gravy and ran to trader joes. What I thought was tj food was friskies. I'm just not myself today and tonight. Max is good though. :smile:
 
Re: 9/4 MAX AMPS 82+1/127+4/97+6/102 PMPS 137+1.5/103

WOW. Just wow. Look at Max's numbers. He's not really bouncing anymore these days. Huge anti-jinx.

Calming vines headed to you Elise - you sure had a rough day today. I'm glad to read that your mom seems to be OK, but many vines and prayers are headed her way tonight too. I sincerely hope Max has a gentle cycle tonight and lets you get some rest.
 
Re: 9/4 MAX AMPS 82+1/127+4/97+6/102 PMPS 137+1.5/103

Thanks Jen and Carla.

I guess maybe he just needed more juice. Now I hope he will soon need less. I need to find some more mc foods for him. I made a list from the new food list on Tanya's and will get some to try.
 
Re: 9/4 MAX AMPS 82+1/127+4/97+6/102 PMPS 137+1.5/103

Hi Again Elise, Wow, Max has kept you very, very busy- what great couple of weeks for you and him! I hope he is feeling better and no more hairballs. I am sending tons and tons of healing and feel better vines for your DM, that is absolutely scary!! As you know, my DH had a stroke earlier this spring, he managed to fool me, the kids, his co-workers and even his tennis playing friend who is an MD. I hope your mom is resting comfortably but more importantly, I hope you are resting comfortably! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: p.s. I can never fall asleep easily and I cannot take a nap or go back to bed, it is so irritating. I hope Max surft safely for you tonight, nothing crazy!
 
Re: 9/4 MAX AMPS 824/97+6/102 PMPS 137+1.5/103+2.75=63

Thanks Ruth. Max is already at 63 now and it was not even +3. I just gave him some 9%.

My mom's cardiologist called and wants to run a lot of blood tests and see her next week. I got this second hand from my sister and it doesn't make sense. He is stopping her lasix and said she needs sodium to help her absorb the water she is drinking. Apparently there is more going on than he has shared with us. At the last visit he said something about he was doing the worrying for all of us. But then he didn't want to see her for 3 months. It doesn't make sense.
 
Re: 9/4 MAX AMPS 824/97+6/102 PMPS 137+1.5/103+2.75=63

Elise, I was wondering if Max didn't need more like hc,but maybe mc is better to prevent the fast drops.

I wasn't a fan of my mother's cardiologist, he spoke down to us. Then she switched to Group Health, and got a new one. We all like him and he speaks "human" and breaks everything down so we can all understand. I only met him once but liked him and so does mom. I hope you get some answers from that BW but 3 months for a follow up seems like a long time?
 
Re: 9/4 MAX AMPS 824/97+6/102 PMPS 137+1.5/103+2.75=63

Somebodies in a hurry tonight! :shock: :mrgreen: Hey Max, still over nine hours left in the cycle. Take it easy on your bean tonight and slow down.

Marje is right, Max's SS is looking so good the last little while. :-D

Tons of vines out to your mom. I'm glad they've identified a UTI and hope it can be cleared up soon. So much for you to worry about now. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/4 MAX AMPS 824/97+6/102 PMPS 137+1.5/103+2.75=63+3.5/5

I think Max needs at least 9% carbs at the beginning of the cycle to keep him from dropping too much or too fast. It was working. I thought I had some but didn't and had to go get more. I might have started the higher carbs too late. Thanks for the support, Wendy.
 
Re: 9/4 MAX AMPS 824/97+6/102 PMPS 137+1.5/103+2.75=63+3.5/5

Looks like you are getting him slowed down :-D :-D good job!!
 
Re: 9/4 MAX AMPS PMPS 137+1.5/103+2.75=63+3.5/57+5/55

Thanks, Marje. I fell asleep and luckily he was surfing still. I meant to test at +4.5. I better set alarms for the rest of the night. I need him to come up a little so I can get more than a couple of hours sleep tonight.
 
Re: 9/4 MAX AMPS PMPS 137+1.5/103+2.75=63+3.5/57+5/55

Hey, Elise! We have to stop meeting like this! I never thought Cinco would hit the lagoon tonight - or not so deep, anyway. He must have been following Max. Maybe if Max will head back up, Cinco will follow him there, too.

Max, please hold on to Cinco, and the two of you head for shore, okay? The beans can use a break!
 
Re: 9/4 MAX AMPS PMPS 137+1.5/103+2.75=63+3.5/57+5/55

This is one very tired bean. Six nights in a row counting tonight of very little sleep. So I know you keep testing for 2 hours without food if under 50 but what about when over 50? How high does Cinco need to be for you to call it a night, Tricia?

I told Max he needs to head to higher territory but so far he is being stubborn. He hopefully will not be a bad role model for Cinco.
 
Re: 9/4 MAX AMPS PMPS 137+1.5/103+2.75=63+3.5/57+5/55

You must be exhausted. Well, since Cinco stayed above 60 (anti-jinx), I'm going to do two tests, 30 min apart, without food and call it good. I just gave him a snack (8%) at +5.5, so I'll have to test him three more times now before I can bail. I assure you, I'll have my pjs on, my face washed and teeth brushed when I do the third test!

Nice of China to offer assistance.
 
Re: 9/4 MAX AMPS PMPS 137+1.5/103+2.75=63+ 3.5/57+5/55+6/71/

Max is up to 88 so I am going to give him a snack and head to bed. He hasn't eaten since +5. I'll leave him a little food just in case. Good night Tricia.
 
Re: 9/4 MAX AMPS PMPS 137+1.5/103+2.75=63+ 3.5/57+5/55+6/71/

So much fir leaving out a little food. He ate it while I was brushing my teeth. :roll: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top