Elle & Luna
Member
Previous thread: 8/19 Luna AMPS 435, +2 392
Hi all, it's been a while!
I hadn't had many updates and life has gone back to normal mostly since all of the chaos from the last couple months so I stopped posting here for a bit. Luna's numbers were trending higher for a while, partly due to an infection with her feeding tube. She had the feeding tube removed about 10 days ago and was on antibiotics for 8 days and numbers weren't going down at all, so I increased her dose to 2.75 units.
In the last 24-48 hours her numbers have come down quite a bit (yay) but we had a pretty scary day today. She had two lime numbers, and after both I gave her HC food which helped get her numbers back up.
Her PMPS is 63 and I'm currently stalling. She should be getting 2.5 units tonight but I'm a bit nervous because of how low she got today. I have stalled a few times in the past and have been able to give her her evening shot without a reduction and with monitoring her BG closely for a few hours after the shot.
I'm hoping in 20 min or so that she will be above 80 and I'll feel more comfortable giving the shot. Curious if anyone thinks I should reduce it more than 2.5 but I'm hesitant after 8 days of numbers in the high 2s and 3s.
Hi all, it's been a while!
I hadn't had many updates and life has gone back to normal mostly since all of the chaos from the last couple months so I stopped posting here for a bit. Luna's numbers were trending higher for a while, partly due to an infection with her feeding tube. She had the feeding tube removed about 10 days ago and was on antibiotics for 8 days and numbers weren't going down at all, so I increased her dose to 2.75 units.
In the last 24-48 hours her numbers have come down quite a bit (yay) but we had a pretty scary day today. She had two lime numbers, and after both I gave her HC food which helped get her numbers back up.
Her PMPS is 63 and I'm currently stalling. She should be getting 2.5 units tonight but I'm a bit nervous because of how low she got today. I have stalled a few times in the past and have been able to give her her evening shot without a reduction and with monitoring her BG closely for a few hours after the shot.
I'm hoping in 20 min or so that she will be above 80 and I'll feel more comfortable giving the shot. Curious if anyone thinks I should reduce it more than 2.5 but I'm hesitant after 8 days of numbers in the high 2s and 3s.