Previous post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-31-lulu-increase-current-dose.293607/
Hello, Lulu's dose was increased to 1.25 units 2 days ago and today her AMPS level was 88. I'm going to skip the am dose and monitor her throughout the day, I fed her now hoping to increase the level to a comfortable range. In this case, could 1.25 units be more than what she needs or maybe this is a one off case? With the 1 unit, she was rarely going below the 300s.
Thanks
Hello, Lulu's dose was increased to 1.25 units 2 days ago and today her AMPS level was 88. I'm going to skip the am dose and monitor her throughout the day, I fed her now hoping to increase the level to a comfortable range. In this case, could 1.25 units be more than what she needs or maybe this is a one off case? With the 1 unit, she was rarely going below the 300s.
Thanks
Last edited: