9/4 LT AM 129- NS, +13.5 235 PMPS 277 +2 193 +3 122 +3.75 115 +4.75 150 +5.75 142

Suzanne Burton

Member Since 2019
yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-72-4-2-73-4-75-92-6-155.218916/#post-2436946

Is it morning all ready -Yawn:coffee::coffee:. So through all of the intervention, LT is a nice calm 129. I think his ears are pretty sore, so he put up a fight this a.m. worthy of a Sumo wrestler.

Anyways, we are going to be gone all day for a meeting 2 1/2 hours away, so we are taking the advice of everyone on here and not giving a shot this a.m. I'm training someone on Friday to test since we have to be gone next Wednesday to pick up our daughter in Colorado Springs and take the blind, diabetic drooler to his vet ophthalmologist for his 6 mo. exam.
 
I hope you have a productive day, without worry, Suzanne. I used to drive a long distance to see a vet eye doc for my two dogs (one had glaucoma and one had PRA - progressive retinal atrophy). I feel so lucky now that the eye specialist joined the ER right next to me. Another lucky thing - a nearby ER.
One day at a time! I hope LT has a nice day, letting his ears heal;)
 
We're off to Durango. He's climbing fast - suppose we'll drain the depot. LT recovers fast, so no real worries here.
 
images
 
I'm training someone on Friday to test since

Fabulous! So many people report that helpers will shoot insulin, no one wants to test...LT will get there...with lots of love and plenty of treats...Luci was a real pill when we first started...we didn't know what we were doing and it was a nightmare...I can't believe she's the cat she is today! Have to say it was probably a good month before we got to where I could test alone! She finally realized we weren't trying to kill her afterall...and besides...there WAS in fact always this yummy treat...

Have a great day Suzanne!
 
Yes, the depot is a wonderful thing. A couple possible scenarios for tonight. Sometimes you see an active cycle after a skip or fur shot. And other times you see numbers climb, sort of like new dose Wonkiness, as the depot rebuilds. The effects of a fur shot or skip can be seen in later cycles. Up to LT to decide which way to go.
 
Yes, the depot is a wonderful thing. A couple possible scenarios for tonight. Sometimes you see an active cycle after a skip or fur shot. And other times you see numbers climb, sort of like new dose Wonkiness, as the depot rebuilds. The effects of a fur shot or skip can be seen in later cycles. Up to LT to decide which way to go.
Well he has decided to go down to a 193 at +2. I'm exhausted from very little sleep last night and a necessary trip for a meeting today. I don't know how I can possibly stay up past 10:30 tonight:arghh:.
 
142 @ 4.75; It's late enough in the cycle and pretty much the same as an hour ago so I fed a tsp. of his LC and I'm going to bed.
 
Back
Top