9/4 Jessica AMPS 367 "Need advice on dosage"

Status
Not open for further replies.

ftsang & Jessica

Member Since 2013
Jessica previous condo

Good afternoon all,

Since I giving her 6U now. Should I increase the dose now or wait for a while?
She got some good sign in the past but it seems back to the old same range now.
There may be a chance the insulin pen has loss its potency since I almost used upto the end.
Should I wait under I open a new pen just in case the pen has loss it potency?

Thanks
 
I wouldn't start a new pen and raise the dose in the same cycle, just in case.
I have used pens to the last drop, but normally get about 2 months or so out of one.
If you are unsure about the pen, try a new one with the regular dose tonight and keep getting those night time checks.
 
Frankie

Do you think her not going poo for a few days could have raised her BG? It is possible to get a bad pen; I think that just happened to me recently but when I look at her SS, I also see she had several days of soft poo followed by several days of no poo.

Hope she feels better soon and you start to see her BG come down.
 
Thanks, Marje.
Yes, Jessica poo was soft today. If her BG level stay at the same range, I will increase her dose to 6.25U.
I'm off tomorrow and Friday, so I can keep an eye on her.

Thanks for stopping by.

Frankie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top