9/4 Jack AMPS 523,+6 489

Nicole and Jack

Member Since 2022
Jack previously had a low pre-shot number 8/30 which required stalling and a lower dose. See that thread here: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/help-please-jack-is-at-77-bg.267758/#post-2995331

Since then his BG has been between 200-600 at 2.5U of Lantus twice daily: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1v_aftjqVYSgM-Qn0nfFRshmKkSC-KGJBV_JsfgvKKWo/edit?usp=sharing

Is he still bouncing from his low AMPS on 8/30? Since he is on SLGS method due to his half low carb / half Rx kidney food should I keep his dose at 2.5U and hope that his BG equalizes? Given his low AMPS on 8/30, is it possible that his ideal dose would be between 2.5 - 3U?

Thank you for any assistance.
 
With SLGS, you hold the dose for 7 days or 14 cycles, then evaluate it. I rather suspect he may need to go up to 2.75 units and dropping to 2.5 units was too big a drop. We'll know for sure in a couple days or 4 more cycles.

His bounce from 8/30 should be over. Bounces take about six cycles to resolve, and it looks like he was coming down from it on 9/2 in the AM cycle, the sixth cycle after than green.
 
Back
Top