9/4 Dallas AMPS 103, +2.5 88, +5 58, +7 77, PMPS 106, +2 88, +4 61, +5 56 +6 50

Dallas boy

Member Since 2021
It's been great being off work for two weeks and being able to test Dallas whenever I wanted. I go back to work Tuesday, which is making me a little bit nervous with his lower numbers. We have a two meal auto feeder that I will be using and I'm just wondering if I should leave him some mc food for one meal every day? Or any advice on how to make this a little less nerve-racking? He'll get his AM shot at 6:30, then I leave at 6:45-7am and I'll only be able to test him again at +10, unless my boyfriend is off work early and can come home before I'm off work (we travel together). If he's off work early he could maybe make it home for a +7 or +8 test.

Yesterday's post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-3-dallas-amps-108-2-52.252399/#post-2848062
 
@tiffmaxee do you think an unearned reduction to 1.25U will keep Dallas in higher/safer green?

Michelle, if Elise agrees that a reduction is a good idea, you want to take it tomorrow morning itself, so you have 4 cycles in the bag on the reduced dose by Tuesday.
 
I think taking an unearned reduction is a very good idea. He hasn’t missed a beat since the last one and it will give you peace of mind at work. If it fails no big deal. He just goes back up,to the last good dose. Many of these reductions stick. Good luck.
 
Ok, that's what we'll do! I'll start him on 1.25U tomorrow morning. Hopefully it sticks. My goal is to get him into remission by January. Not even sure if this will be possible lol, but there is a great chance I may deploy for 6 months in Jan and it will be a nightmare with Dallas's diabetes especially if my boyfriend is also required to go away at any point while I'm gone.
 
I'm struggling to keep my eyes open. Would it be safe to give him mc and head to bed, or should I try and get a +5 in?
 
Just getting online. Looks like you got that +5 and I think he could use that reduction!
I agree! I’m forcing my eyes open and going to test at +6. I gave him a bit of lc and will probably give him mc after his next test. I just don’t feel comfortable heading to bed just yet after that last test. Hopefully after his +6
 
I just tested him and he went down to 50. Not sure what to do from here. hc? mc? Do I have to stay up and get another test? It's 1am here now.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top