9/4 Bj AmPs(210), +5(340), PmPs(462), +2(456)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/4 Bj AmPs(210), +5(340)

He seems pretty darn good actually. Still a little sneezy but he's pretty lively. We're on day 4 of 10 for antibiotics. So another week to fully clear up I guess.

+5 (340)
 
Re: 9/4 Bj AmPs(210), +5(340)

Hi Mike and Bj,

I just stopped by to see how you guys are doing, and I`m so glad to see that Bj is feeling good, Yeayy!! flip_cat

Have a great night :razz:

Alexa & Reuben
 
Re: 9/4 Bj AmPs(210), +5(340)

Thanks, Alexa.

Bj is eating like a pig today which is a good sign.
PmPs (462)

Getting really tired of these crappy numbers though. I'll be patient a few more days before jacking his dose up.
 
Hiya Mike

I know you're not keen on hearing (well, reading) this, but pending the next AMPS, if it doesn't suggest a lower cycle, I really would suggest you fatten BJ's dose. The infection paired with the high numbers puts BJ at risk for ketones, organ damage and glucose toxicity. It may seem like a setback to fatten the dose, but when the infection clears up completely there's every reason to hope BJ's numbers will improve and you will once again get on track with progress, alright? Feel free to wait for the others to pipe in on this of course. But this is my suggestion.

Hang in there!
Jane
 
HI Mike,

I don't think I've visited your Condo, so I wanted to stop in and say hi! I hope BJ starts feeling better and his numbers come down.... all that eating is a good sign.

Have a great Wednesday, both of you!

Lisa&Leo
 
Hi Mike,
I agree with Jane about the ketones and glucose toxicity being big concerns with the higher overall numbers.

I didn't have to deal with ABs when Bob was on insulin....does anyone know if there's any correlation between the timing of the AB dose and the effect on numbers? Or is the AB supposed to be equally effective around the clock?

Carl
 
Morning Mike and bootiful Bj! Boy Bj, you're awfully sweet today! I'll be glad to see you and PapaBean dancin' the fast step again - get over that nasty infection!

AB's work 24 hours, some overlap also. As the inflammation subsides, the bg's should start falling again....or at least that's what KT and a few others seem to notice.

I agree with Jane, I'd shoot a bit more juice to eat some of that extra sugar....it may not have to be but a few cycles. Sometimes I can get KT to drop back down off those high numbers by raising his dose a couple of drops for just 2 cycles.

BIG HUG!!! Let's see some action sweet Bj!
 
Hoping for better #s for you both. Good luck on the new dose, and I wish for BJ to make a full and speedy recovery. I'm glad to hear that he's starting to feel better. Hang in there!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top