9-4-20 Olive AMPS 186

Status
Not open for further replies.
You'd probably get the best response for calipers/syringe questions on the Lantus board (more people there that use them).

I've only posted over there when there was a 911 on Feline Health that I wasn't able to stay for and when no-one was around on FH to take over.

I think you need to start the thread title with 'OT' (off-topic) and stick a question mark icon next to it to attract attention. If you look at the top of the board there's a 'New to the Group' sticky which tells you the posting conventions they use over there.

.
 
Ok, thanks.
And I believe after talking to hubby that Olive did NOT get the proper amount of insulin this morning. Fear of giving too much was in the back of his mind. Hubby measured what he thought was the proper place with the caliper and thinking it still looked like a little too much adjusted. I personally think she didn't even get the dose. If her BG continues to rise, does that mean it's then OK to shoot again tonight at what would be the original time of 9pm instead of the 11:45 caused by this morning 2 hour stall? Because in the last few days we've had to stall by an hour the first time, then that took her to a 10Am/10PM shot time and this morning's stall took her shoot time to nearly 2 hours beyond that at 11:45am. I'm curious if the possible "no shoot" has allowed us in essence to "reset" the injection time back nearly 3 hours to where it was originally.
 
Last edited:
If it were me, I'd stick to the regular way of shifting back the dose time. Other members may be able to advise you better on this, Robyn.

.
 
I why not shoot that early. It will act like an increase knowing Olive. Why rock the boat? You can ask others. If she’s at a good number 30 minutes would be okay in my book
Appreciate all your feedback. You're definitely right...Olive might take it as an increase and the last thing I want to do is rock the boat any further. So is the consensus that if the numbers are good tonight that I can shoot a half hour earlier than this mornings 11:45am?
 
These condos get really long. We have been asked to ask you to start a new one each day. I know today we had technical difficulties. I get it too because it’s hard to read through a condo for the first time when it goes on for days. Thanks.
 
Last edited:
I'm so disappointed in ourselves that we didn't give Olive the proper IU this morning. Poor baby has been skyrocketing all day. No point in testing her anymore until the PMPS as I know there's nothing I can do anyways and it'll give her a break from being poked. (Deep breath in...deep breath out...will start fresh again in the morning and hopefully it'll be a great day for her.
 
Signing off unless something happens through night. Will begin new thread tomorrow. Olive's BG is 579 @ PMPS and I gave her 0.01 IU as calculated by the caliper. So there's no doubt of what dose she got. Will monitor through the night of course. I hope to NEVER see numbers this high again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top