9/30Chris Farley AMPS 262 +2 148 +4 58 PMPS +10 78 148 +4 75

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melanie and Smokey

Member Since 2010
Chris didn't get a condo yesterday because foster mom was out the door by 7 to go to continuing ed out of town and got back home late. Foster dad was home sick all day and took care of all the kids and they had a pretty good day by the look of the numbers.


Chris's patterns are frustrating foster mom @-) At least last night was out of his normal flat 100s, but he may have went low enough to cause this morning's bounce back to the 200s. I had my alarm set to get up sooner, but I was just exhausted from the driving that day and slept through it. Some of his cycles say that we maybe are bouncing him and need to bring down the dose to stop the highs. But other cycles seem too high and flat for that. confused_cat ~O)

Day before yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=126092
 
Re: 9/30Chris Farley AMPS 262 +2 148 +4 58 PMPS +10 78 148

hi melanie!

just looking at mr farley's ss (hehe i actually know a mr farley) - why did you decrease his dose to 1.0u? He looks like he's doing ok with the dose reduction, but he's still got the pmps/amps out of normal range. If you're going for remission, I'd go back up to 1.25u and hold it until he goes below 50.

You are using a human glucometer, right? that's what the ss says, but i thought i should double-check.
 
Re: 9/30Chris Farley AMPS 262 +2 148 +4 58 PMPS +10 78 148

Hi Julie thanks for stopping in. I dropped the dose because the increase was an unearned increase. I took him up despite fairly low nadirs in a hopes it would bring down his preshots without dropping his midcycles. When his midcycle (well +4-+5) numbers dropped so much, I removed the unearned increase I'd given him. You think I should take him back up despite his dropping so close to the 40s early in the cycle so often? Someday I really am going to have to go back to work and sleep :?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top