9/30 Tess AMPS~132 PMPS~331 +1~336 +3~280 +4~263 +9~87

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
Suffice it to say long night last night, lots of 1/4oz meals 6% to 15%, very little sleep. Tess just ate a full first breffis :shock: of Wellness Turkey :shock: :shock: and is grooming. I'm BTB, will try to figure out the recap later.

last very looooong night

9/29 RECAP:
• AMPS~233, fed .65oz. raw, sk.75u
• +1 fed .65oz. 0%
• +2~267 fed .65oz. 0%
• +3 fed .65oz. 0%
• +4~233
• +9~346 fed .25oz. 0%
• PMPS~328, fed .65oz. raw 1% + .20oz. 0% sk.75u
• +2~217 fed .85oz. 0%
• +4~98 fed .25oz. 11%
• +4:30~82 fed .25oz. 8%
• +5:30~46 fed .25oz. 11%
• +6~46 fed .25oz. 15%
• +6:30~59 fed .25oz. 11%
• +7~57 fed .25oz. 11%
• +7:30~55 fed .25oz. 8%
• +8~59 fed .25oz. 6%
• +9~67 fed .25oz. 6%
• AMPS~132, fed .65oz. 4% sk.75u
 
Re: 9/30 Tess AMPS~132

wow! I would say that was a long night! And its another nice start to the day today! Enjoy your btb, looks like you need it!
 
Re: 9/30 Tess AMPS~132

Very long night for you. I hope you get some good btb time. Although, with where Tess is starting, her numbers could go either way.
 
Re: 9/30 Tess AMPS~132

Beautiful numbers for Tess! And what a night!!! @-)
uh...Ann...YOU are the kind of Petsitter I would like to have....can I ship Shad up there to you....what's another ear to test, right?
It would give someone to hang out with Tess and you...all during those loooooong nights...
I hope you can rest up a little. You are the Power Nap Queen around here! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/30 Tess AMPS~132

YEAH TESS!! How about being our DPS!! You are the bestest Momma bean and must be really tired!!
Great amps, not too high--Have a great Fursday! HUGS!!!!
 
Re: 9/30 Tess AMPS~132

Looks like you have had 2 recnt all-nighters! :shock: I am with you on the BTB stuff. Take care, Miss Tess is looking real good!
 
Re: um drop9/30 Tess AMPS~132 +2~224

Tess has a 224 at +2, so we got a bounce going on. Mama bean is still catching a few ZZZZ's. Don't expect to see her till after 9:00AM. Tess left no evidence of poo yet, otherwise 4 P's are good. She has finished 3 of 4 breffis and is grooming now. Still have to get dental gum drops and a good brushing.
 
Re: 9/30 Tess AMPS~132 +2~224

Ann...what a beautiful curve last night...looks like you worked hard and you are really wanting to be btb! Nice AMPS...looks like she'll give you some nappus time today.
 
Re: 9/30 Tess AMPS~132 +2~224

That was a very long night, Ann. Tess had beautiful numbers! I'm really glad you can go btb and it looks like Tess is going to give you a break today. :-D Happy Friday Eve!
 
Re: 9/30 Tess AMPS~132 +2~224 +5~271

Good Morning again! :-D Yes, very nice BTB and the ~O) ~O) ~O) is starting to work. Tess came and joined me so DH skipped the +4 test and last breffis 'cause she was to contented on the bed. I just did a +5 ~ 271 (Tess was still in bed). She just came out and might be looking for food, but maybe not as she ate an extra ounce of food last night. Today[/b] I won't be at all surprised to see a pink +9. She had a lot of higher carb food last night and that was a really big unexpected drop. Looking back I probably should have tried to slow w/ higher carb food at +2, but she was still yellow[/uu. ohmygod_smile

Pat, Roni, I'd be glad to petsit, but the trip is probably 2 or 3 times as far as if they went with you. Plus I don't think Tess would be a gracious hostess. The state of my screens when Mr. Orinch stops by to visit can testify to that. Actually, I'd love to get her a friend, but she is really used to being an only child. Saw the cutest gray kitten at petsmart last week, he climbed all the way up the side of the cage to get some attention.

Thanks to everyone for stopping by, I'm going to get around to check some other condos now. I am indeed lucky to have a DH who will step in when I collapse.

Sheesh, Tess did want another breakfast and is eating now.
 
Re: 9/30 Tess AMPS~132 +2~224 +5~271

Omigosh Ann, that pretty little girl, sure is a drama queen. I don't know how you do it. I got up at +4 with Checks last night and forgot to set timer, to get up to see where he went after a 64..oops!
Glad you got to go btb. :smile:
 
Re: 9/30 Tess AMPS~132 +2~224 +5~271

Ann...thanks for your guidance. I looked at your SS and looks like you don't even reach for the karo in the 40's....Gracie had never been that low so I wasn't sure. She popped back up so fast that perhaps next time I should just try the HC. Now instead of her surfin, she's climbing. I'm hoping since I didn't give her anything but 9% after +4 and she hadn't reached her nadir, maybe she'll surf a little but experience with her indicates that once she starts going up...she goes up.

It's hard to resist kittens isn't it? I don't know Tess but seems like there are few older kitties who appreciate a kitten. We did have one...she passed away at 21 but she always loved kittens even tho she never had any. Even when the kittens got much bigger than she was, every morning they would actually line up and get a bath from her. She was an awesome girl and I miss her. Hope you and Tess have a great day.
 
Re: 9/30 Tess AMPS~132 +2~224 +5~271 +9~352

Well, I'm not surprised at Stinkus Pinkus but still BLECH! I hope it is short lived.

Marjorie, it takes a lot of experimenting to learn how to handle your cat. Don't take what I do, or anyone else, as Gospel. ECID. I haven't had to resort to Karo yet, but I do have it on hand if I can't get her out of the 40s or she continues to drop once she gets there. I think that if I can get her up w/ LC or MC she is better off and bounces less. But we've done this enough to know what it takes to pull her up. Play it safe! Tess is bouncing today, there was a steep drop early (which I didn't catch :oops: ), she had some HC as well as a lot of MC and ate a full ounce more than usual. I'm not surprised and every time I learn a little more.
 
Re: 9/30 Tess AMPS~132 PMPS~331

Hmm, good that she is coming down, but this looks frighteningly familiar to last night. I may just get a +1 in tonight.
 
Re: 9/30 Tess AMPS~132 PMPS~331

TESS!!! I leave for an instant and you are way up on the pink floor... :sad: do I need to come and rescue you??? Come on down OK? Hey - do you want to surf some? We could use our rainbow boards..

Tess - Stu's bean told me today that she wants me to take over Stu's Chef job, and keep the parties and KTS going. I dunno - I am really kinda nervous and scared... :? what'd'ya think? Can I?? I won't mess up will I??? I'm so scared... what do you think? I thought that we all could use some happy times, and that maybe it would be good for us to all get together for a party or something and remember our friend with food and stuff and good times. Would that be good? Help... ~~ Mannie


Wow Ann - NDW? interesting that Tess is following last night - Mannie seems to be too... :shock: I hope you guys have a good evening!
 
Re: 9/30 Tess AMPS~132 PMPS~331

Ann...thanks for checking in with us...we are excited about the reduction. And thanks for the advice. I wish I had had the confidence today to try her without the karo but 44 makes me nervous...next time maybe I'll try just one drop and keep retesting to see if she comes up without the second drop.

Hope Tess has a great night and surfs without keeping you up!!
 
Re: 9/30 Tess AMPS~132 PMPS~331

Mannie, Yes! we must keep the spirit alive. We are much more than just numbers! I'm a charter member of KTS too and we can do it. The Kitchen Krew will back you up too! -- Tess
 
Re: 9/30 Tess AMPS~132 PMPS~331

Ann..thanks for response but still don't know what to do...shoot old dose to shoot through the bounce or shoot new dose?
 
Re: 9/30 Tess AMPS~132 PMPS~331

Hey Tess! That is a relief! YAY! We are on, and back in business. We ARE more than just numbers. Phew - I feel so much better. I think we will have to plan our first gig - something for our buddy, were we can celebrate our friend. more later.... in the meantime, get off the pink floor. OK? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/30 Tess AMPS~132 PMPS~331 +1~336 +3~280

Done Mannie, I'm back in yellow and on my way down. Oh, I just ate soooo much last night. -- Tess
 
Re: 9/30 Tess AMPS~132 PMPS~331 +1~336 +3~280 +4~263

Ann - are you headed to bed soon? you've been up so many nights, maybe your days and nights are backwards. I'd love to head to bed but I need to hang with this and see what Shadow does with her 53.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top