xelo y sinver
Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-29-sinver-amps-72-1-90-2-71-3-47-65-63-4-63-5-68-6-84- 9-138-pmps-168-2-178-11-187.282058/




Hi Shelly, the most important thing in all the work we do is not the numbers but the condition of our cats. I just want him to be ok. we invest a lot of time in them for their well being. I hope fistuk is ok even if the numbers are not as we would like sometimes life is unfair to them but we have no control over that. We have to do what is in our hands and we will always be able to think that we were good mothers and that we did everything we could for them.I see you had a breakthrough. I'm so so happy![]()





I hear you! It is true that it's not just about the numbers. I did notice that there's acorellation between the BG number and feeling good which is why I think at least as fas as FD is considered it is the reference point.Hi Shelly, the most important thing in all the work we do is not the numbers but the condition of our cats. I just want him to be ok. we invest a lot of time in them for their well being. I hope fistuk is ok even if the numbers are not as we would like sometimes life is unfair to them but we have no control over that. We have to do what is in our hands and we will always be able to think that we were good mothers and that we did everything we could for them.
I hope you have a good day and that you give good news about him I send you a hug from the other side of the world. take care.
![]()



Xelo, I'm not an expert but I from the experience I had with Fistuk I know that the numbers from traces to higher levels can happen very quickly and it's a dangerous thing. I'm tagging @Bron and Sheba (GA) whom I know is a ketones expert and I suggest you keep a close eye on that and ask for some of the expert help here about this.Sinver seems calm, he is not as hungry as before and does not go to the bathroom as often. I got worried and went to the vet with a urine sample. Everything is fine, the vet told me that he is better because his blood sugar is not so high, it is a change in his body. He also plays and wants to be cuddled. As long as he is like this I shouldn't worry but of course he has made a change and I had to make sure he is fine. I will continue to watch him to see how he is doing... he did ketone tests and he had some traces and I already knew that because I had checked a strip in his urine.



hi Bron, I always add the water to the wet food even before I start with the ketone traces. A couple of days ago since his numbers went down so much he has been a little more selective in eating and didn't have much of an appetite. he would normally eat about 250, 300g of 2%, 4% food. Although now he is eating Purina cans which are 8% is all he eats and hydrolyzed chicken and salmon snacks. Now he drinks a lot less water, I have a lot of bowls around the house to see if this will encourage him to drink more. He is a very quiet cat and prefers to sleep a lot and not get up much. Every day I try to measure his ketones and he still shows traces. His mood is very good, he plays, purrs, the stools are good and he urinates 2 or 3 times a day, now less than when he was in high numbers.If he has traces of ketones, try increasing the amount of food you are giving him. And adding a teaspoon of warm water into each snack and meal. How much are you feeding him.?
Keep testing for ketones each day please. if the extra food and extra fluids does not get rid of the ketones, we may need to increase the dose of insulin and give him some higher carb food so he doesn’t drop too low. . But let’s try the extra food and fluids first. If he gets lethargic at all, please let us know.
I try to be aware of my cat's behavior, when he was diagnosed he was very bad and I don't want him to suffer again so much I want to be aware so he doesn't suffer, like all of you take good care of your sweet cats.Hi Xelo, you’re on top of everything and asking for help and review of your information. It’s good you have Bron looking at the information.
Hugs to you and Sinver.![]()


Try and encourage him to eat more if you canHere is what the vet gave me yesterday, I don't understand much if you know... it was not sterile urine, I took it out with a spoon and took it to the vet.
if I take the urine out with a spoon and I have also tried it sAre you reading the result of the ketones test exactly 15 seconds after you dip it into the urine?
I know that the trace result can look similar to the negative result. The photos you posted above do look like a trace though. It would be good to see the result against the colours on the bottle next time.if I take the urine out with a spoon and I have also tried it s
directly from his stream when peeing, I did it in 15 seconds and I also did another one at the same time with water to differentiate the color, that annotation was told to me by Kim on Facebook, I would like as soon as I finish with this box to look at another brand because this one is very difficult to calculate the result of the color is not very well appreciated. I am going to show you the last urine strip I made.
That brand of ketone strips comparison colors can not differentiate what color it is unless I come out very dark I will see if I can buy another brand that can be better appreciated.I know that the trace result can look similar to the negative result. The photos you posted above do look like a trace though. It would be good to see the result against the colours on the bottle next time.

Hi when you don't have one thing you have another .. hope your weekend is good and quiet mine starts in the redHope Sinver has a good weekend and no ketones.![]()