9/30 Herman amps 99 +2 124 +4 74

Amy & Herman

Member Since 2022
Yesterday

:D…..n
ice amps after pfs last night (saw droplets at injection site, smell of insulin was not as strong as I’d have guessed for full fur shot though so I’m not sure)…I’ve been yanking the needle out too quickly after shot because he starts twitching and hissing if I leave it for even a second (there is always a very large drop left in syringe unless I manage to leave it in for a couple seconds but lately that’s not possible, he’s been feisty).
Took 40 min to get Herman to a “feeding station” for his shot, so we are a bit behind. He was both playful and irritated with me, Ralf was desperate to a fresh snack and to go outside. A little testing of the nerves at 5am… Trying to keep skinny old Ralf fed up and not Herman before his shot time i s a challenge, one I’m not sure I’m doing a great job of…I’ll need to consider that if I ever get a lower than usual pre shot….my hat is off to those managing FD in a multi-cat home home, especially when the other cat has their own set of health issues. A juggle!
 
Yesterday

:D…..n
ice amps after pfs last night (saw droplets at injection site, smell of insulin was not as strong as I’d have guessed for full fur shot though so I’m not sure)…I’ve been yanking the needle out too quickly after shot because he starts twitching and hissing if I leave it for even a second (there is always a very large drop left in syringe unless I manage to leave it in for a couple seconds but lately that’s not possible, he’s been feisty).
Took 40 min to get Herman to a “feeding station” for his shot, so we are a bit behind. He was both playful and irritated with me, Ralf was desperate to a fresh snack and to go outside. A little testing of the nerves at 5am… Trying to keep skinny old Ralf fed up and not Herman before his shot time i s a challenge, one I’m not sure I’m doing a great job of…I’ll need to consider that if I ever get a lower than usual pre shot….my hat is off to those managing FD in a multi-cat home home, especially when the other cat has their own set of health issues. A juggle!
Oh Amy, you’re doing so great for both of them. Every day has its own set of special challenges. Be kind to yourself!
I feel your pain in dealings with a feisty kitty. Same over here with Miss Ivy and her hissy, growly, biting catitude.
I hope it’s a good day for you :cat:
 
Back
Top