9/30 Curry +1.5-57 +2-83 +3-33 3.5-67 4-65 +5-54 +6-132

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tena and Curry(GA)

Member Since 2010
Well...we moved.

Curry is so stressed out. I was able to get one test in....124.....She won't eat..put some food out to see if she would.....she just too stressed out.....

I'm guessing not to shoot tonight?????? This morning she was 124.....and when I shot before the move she went down to 61....at +4.....

Right now we are 45 minutes passed regular shot time...Usually shoot at 5:00. Or give .5 instead of the full 1 unit????

Thoughts?????
 
Re: 9/30 Curry PMPS 124 Feedback on shooting

congrats on the move!

Why aren't you wanting to shoot, because you don't know if you can test? You've shot lower than this before.
 
Re: 9/30 Curry PMPS 124 Not eating..Shoot or Shoot 50% of dose

you have a couple of hours before the insulin kicks in, so if you think she'll eat by then you can shoot. Otherwise, I would still put something in the shed.
 
Re: 9/30 Curry PMPS 124 Not eating..Shoot or Shoot 50% of dose

Libby...thanks for the feedback....

She wouldn't eat her snack this afternoon at 1:00 when she had a 3 hour break from "strange people"...

Uverse tech left a 5:00 when I ususally shoot her.....She won't even eat the chicken treats that I accidently dropped on the floor....Her sister isn't eating either....Also tried to give her food...not interested....

Gave her .5 units...

At least I don't have to get up at 5:00am to shoot her tomorrow. Will try at 5:30...

Thanks again...
 
Re: 9/30 Curry PMPS 124 +1.5-57

Force feed Curry at +1.5....gave Karo as well since she dropped so much in such a short time. Ugh.

She is so angry and upset right now....

Separated the cats......way too much drama added to this challenge.....Curry is currently hiding under the bed. Will test her again shortly...
 
Re: 9/30 Curry PMPS 124 +1.5-57 +2-83

Put Curry back into the bathroom so she doesn't go under the bed. I bet the neighbors thought I was torturing my cat from the sounds she was making...no, make that howling and screaming when I had to draaaaaged her from under the bed. Poor thing...

At least she came up....will continue to "feed" her.....and of course test since the karo will wear off....

So when Curry gets stressed her glucose doesn't go up very much.....ummmm.
 
Re: 9/30 Curry PMPS 124 +1.5-57 +2-83

Poor girls - it took Muffin about 8 or 9 months to fully settle in when we moved here, but hardly any time at all for her brothers. Hope yours adjust quickly.
 
Re: 9/30 Curry PMPS 124 +1.5-57 +2-83 +3-33

Lesson learned specific for Miss Curry.....Now at least I know how Curry does w/this sort of situation.

So tomorrow I won't shoot unless she is eating on her own...Or shoot .25 ....Seems to be too many new smells, noises, etc....right now...very stressed...growling, panting, snorting...I'll let her adjust to the new place in quiet tomorrow...

Gave more karo and food...she'll eat the food off my fingers now...but wouldn't eat the food left out for her.

Will keep testing until her numbers start to trend upward.
 
Re: 9/30 Curry PMPS 124 +1.5-57 +2-83 +3-33 3.5-67

good luck sweetie. no advice from me but tons of moral support. I'm a night owl, I'll be up and checking back in on you.
 
Re: 9/30 Curry PMPS 124 +1.5-57 +2-83 +3-33 3.5-67

wow! congrats on the move. poor Curry! She'll adjust - I bet that it's just too new to her - and not her familiar stuff... Come on Curry - it's OK: it's just a new place, but it still is home. Good luck Tena. and omg on the 33. What a stressful day for you. Tons of support here.
 
Re: 9/30 Curry PMPS 124 +1.5-57 +2-83 +3-33 3.5-67 4-65

no help with advice, wow!

hang in there, curry! at least you got the most important furniture there with you...mom's lap!

celi & binks
 
Re: 9/30 Curry PMPS 124 +1.5-57 +2-83 +3-33 3.5-67 4-65

I think the worst of it is over since she usually nadirs around +3. Will still continue to check her.

Curry eating: num, num, grrrrr, num, num, num, grr, grr..etc. Oh man. At least she ate off of my fingers.

The other cat is walking around the apt..meowing...like she is lost.....

The neighbors above me squeak when they walk...well they don't squeak..just the floor ..Curry keeps looking at the ceiling and saying WTFudge........
 
Re: 9/30 Curry PMPS 124 +1.5-57 +2-83 +3-33 3.5-67 4-65

I love the num num grrr. I get that by the end of curve days. always cracks me up. only shadow is a bit more smack smack grrr.

with the exception of the 33 and the force feeding, :lol: she looks pretty good. nice flat 60's. hope you guys will settle enough for bed soon.
 
Re: 9/30 Curry PMPS 124 +1.5-57 +2-83 +3-33 3.5-67 4-65

Great job tonight!

By any chance, to you have any Feliway? If not, how about dirty, smelly laundry -- basically anything that smells of you or Curry that will be familiar.
 
Re: 9/30 Curry PMPS 124 +1.5-57 +2-83 +3-33 3.5-67 4-65

Yeah...I'll get a +5....just to make sure and call it a night...its been a loooooooooooong day.

Once we get a feeding routine the rest can go smoothly........so I'll go back to feeding her w/my fingers...had to do that when I switched over to the canned....silly girl.....silly diva....anything to help our furballs, eh?
 
Re: 9/30 Curry PMPS 124 +1.5-57 +2-83 +3-33 3.5-67 4-65

good catch tonight.

my friend who has fostered a lot of cats says that even the calmest ones usually take a week or so to figure out the sounds in the house - which sounds are normal and are not going to attack them. I guess that's true for people too. Whenever I've moved I've been jumpy at new noises at first, but then they fade into the background.
 
Re: 9/30 Curry PMPS 124 +1.5-57 +2-83 +3-33 3.5-67 4-65

oh the joys of a new place... poor babies! poor beans! hope you can get some sleep soon. and good job today :-D
 
Re: 9/30 Curry PMPS 124 +1.5-57 +2-83 +3-33 3.5-67 4-65

Sienne and Gabby said:
Great job tonight!

By any chance, to you have any Feliway? If not, how about dirty, smelly laundry -- basically anything that smells of you or Curry that will be familiar.

Got the Feliway. And dirty, smelly laundry.

I've never heard a cat snort like a pig.....Oh my goodness.

Grrrr, snort, Grrr, snort....

She ought to bounce like a superball tomorrow. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/30 Curry +1.5-57 +2-83 +3-33 3.5-67 4-65 +5-54

Feliway - had to look that one that up. got a civvie that could use it though, did you have to mail order?
 
Kim 'n Shadow said:
Feliway - had to look that one that up. got a civvie that could use it though, did you have to mail order?

Yeah, amazon.com

Got the diffuser...think it was $20....it covers about a 500 sq ft space....have it in the bedroom or bathroom...where ever I put Curry for now. May get one for the living room too. I don't know if it works....couldn't hurt.

So curry bounced to 132....ouch......

nite, nite
 
Great job, Tena! Boy you've had quite the day...and poor Curry. Moves are always tough on them. Check at EntirelyPets.com, too, for the Feliway...sometimes they are cheaper than Amazon or sometimes the same price but free shipping. I also go onto www.retailmenot.com as they have lots of coupon codes for EntirelyPets.com

Good luck and hope you get some rest and Curry SLOWLY comes back up.
 
Re: 9/30 Curry +1.5-57 +2-83 +3-33 3.5-67 4-65 +5-54

You have been through the mill today! But maybe the quiet time you have sitting with Curry and hand feeding, could be as soothing for you as for Curry. Poor Curry, everything is new, except the mom lap. That's all you really need isn't it. Just TLC! And hand feeding and being waited on hand an foot and ....

I've never heard a cat snort like a pig.....Oh my goodness.

Grrrr, snort, Grrr, snort....

:lol: :lol: :lol: Sounds like Tess when she is really hungry. And she looks so dainty! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top