Julie & Charlie
Member Since 2020
Yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-2-98-4-87-10-124-pmps-118-2-112-4-92.236065/
Day 3 of consistent dosing of .25 AM & PM since starting SLGS.
If I understand correctly, I reassess this dose at 7 days. Protocol says to drop dose by .25 if nadir's fall below 90. Can I assume I'm okay leaving it at .25 for now since dosing is only .25? I guess I need to be patient to see what happens through the next 4 days.
I think his ears are pretty sore and he is getting more upset when I poke him so I'd like to cut out a test or two for a little while to give his ears a break and heal a bit. But, I'm having a hard time telling when he typically hits his nadir. If it would be helpful to do a few more tests to see if I can narrow that down to the most likely time, I'm open to suggestions.
Have a wonderful day everyone!
Day 3 of consistent dosing of .25 AM & PM since starting SLGS.
If I understand correctly, I reassess this dose at 7 days. Protocol says to drop dose by .25 if nadir's fall below 90. Can I assume I'm okay leaving it at .25 for now since dosing is only .25? I guess I need to be patient to see what happens through the next 4 days.
I think his ears are pretty sore and he is getting more upset when I poke him so I'd like to cut out a test or two for a little while to give his ears a break and heal a bit. But, I'm having a hard time telling when he typically hits his nadir. If it would be helpful to do a few more tests to see if I can narrow that down to the most likely time, I'm open to suggestions.
Have a wonderful day everyone!
Fingers, toes and paws crossed.