9/30, Bell, AMPS 169 +4 165 +8.5 182 PMPS 250 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

9/30, Bell, AMPS 169 +4 165 +8.5 182 PMPS 250

Seth&Bell

Very Active Member
Yesterday

I know I should be increasing tonight but I'm holding the dose because 1) I'm pretty dang burned out right now and 2) I've got a long in-person meeting on Thursday that I really need to be there for and I have been super stressed about her dropping low during that time. I don't do this very often and feel guilty but it is what it is. I have trouble understanding how she can have a run like 9/25-9/26 and then be completely done with the same dose a few days later. Under normal TR for a new diabetic, I would have reduced there. I still don't quite have my head around all this, especially with the more aggressive variant of TR.

My plan is (assuming she stays high) to increase Thursday morning if she's bouncing high or Thursday night if she just hasn't seen a green again. I could easily be convinced this is a terrible plan 😄. She seems to be pretty good overall but her appetite comes and goes as she passes through the blues and yellows. Once I have the Thursday hurdle out of the way, I've got a ton of vacation I'm taking in October and not a lot of plans, so I should be able to snap back to being aggressive and catch up on sleep when I can.

Thanks for reading and the support, y'all
 
She got ondansetron'd in her sleeping place and wasn't too happy with me, but forgave (or forgot) a few minutes later. We're back to buds:
1759279003305.png
 
Yesterday

I know I should be increasing tonight but I'm holding the dose because 1) I'm pretty dang burned out right now and 2) I've got a long in-person meeting on Thursday that I really need to be there for and I have been super stressed about her dropping low during that time. I don't do this very often and feel guilty but it is what it is. I have trouble understanding how she can have a run like 9/25-9/26 and then be completely done with the same dose a few days later. Under normal TR for a new diabetic, I would have reduced there. I still don't quite have my head around all this, especially with the more aggressive variant of TR.

My plan is (assuming she stays high) to increase Thursday morning if she's bouncing high or Thursday night if she just hasn't seen a green again. I could easily be convinced this is a terrible plan 😄. She seems to be pretty good overall but her appetite comes and goes as she passes through the blues and yellows. Once I have the Thursday hurdle out of the way, I've got a ton of vacation I'm taking in October and not a lot of plans, so I should be able to snap back to being aggressive and catch up on sleep when I can.

Thanks for reading and the support, y'all
You know she will come back down. You need to do what is necessary to keep her safe (in my opinion) while you must be at work on Thursday.

It’s great you have time off coming up for some rest and recovery, Seth! 🥰🏄‍♀️🌊
 
Back
Top