9/3 Whitey AMPS 291 - time for increase?

Status
Not open for further replies.

ryanms3030

Member Since 2013
He's been riding high for about a week. I had to skip two shots in a row and that seemed to spark this increase in BGL. Combined with the heat wave here he has been laying around most of the days as are the other cats trying to stay cool. So I think there are other factors involved here and yesterday I got a 63 from him +8 at a time I usually don't get to check him. I have also greatly fluctuated his shot times lately so some days he's had 14 hours between and some he's had 11.5. I am nervous about upping his dose because hes dipped into the 40s and 50s recently on this dose. Should I give it a little more time to get back on a consistent every 12 hr schedule before I increase or maybe start with slightly over 1 unit?
 
I got a 63 from him +8 at a time I usually don't get to check him.
Whew!! I'd worry he went even lower! Those "spot checks" at times you don't usually check can tell you a lot about what's going on!


Since you were 90 minutes late for the AM shot on 9/2, that acts like a dose decrease.

Early shot= dose increase
Late shot= dose decrease.

If you could try giving the 1 unit more consistently for the next several cycles, he might very well need an increase...or he might not. With that lower number, I think I'd have to wonder if he's been going lower at some point in the cycle and the higher numbers are just part of a bounce off those lower numbers.

It's hard to say at this point with the time changes, but I'll defer to those who've had a lot more experience with it than I have.
 
Thanks. I'm thinking along the same lines that I should wait until I get him back to a consistent schedule. I try to do my best to stay on a consistent 12 hour schedule at the same time am and pm but life has gotten in the way of that plan over the past week.
 
life has gotten in the way of that plan over the past week.

I know that!! With my mom going to the hospital on the 22nd, and due to her being so confused she didn't know her name, I've been doing a lot of dashing back and forth to try to keep China on schedule. I'm really happy that at this point, she's in a nursing home about a mile away so it's not anywhere near as big of a problem.

Life just doesn't understand that WE have a schedule to keep!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top