9/3 Mia AMPS 113; +2 109; +4 105;+6 118; +9 150; PMPS 154; +2 109; +3.25 94; +5 101

The answer is yes, she was at 0.25 units, earned a reduction. 0.1 units is the next step.

Note, always best to start the new thread and leave it there instead of bumping the old one above it by adding a post to yesterday's thread.
 
The answer is yes, she was at 0.25 units, earned a reduction. 0.1 units is the next step.

Note, always best to start the new thread and leave it there instead of bumping the old one above it by adding a post to yesterday's thread.
Thank you for the speedy reply.. she’s done at (hopefully) .1
Noted: I keep my iPad open to my thread page and didn’t even realize an addition bumped it up on the forum main page. Apologies.
 
No worries about the bumping. It non uncommon and I'm hoping other new people read your post and learn too.

Good luck with the new dose.

How's the drinking peeing situation today?
 
No worries about the bumping. It non uncommon and I'm hoping other new people read your post and learn too.

Good luck with the new dose.

How's the drinking peeing situation today?
Both seem a bit better. Question for the near future: she was on 5 mg Prednisolone daily for a couple of years. I am weaning her off .. the last 6 weeks she has been on 5mg (with a meal) once every three days (she will receive that dosing schedule again tomorrow). On Sept 8th snd 12th, she will receive her last two doses. Since she is coming down in her insulin dose so rapidly, I’m thinking perhaps the pred tapering may be helping her blood sugar regulate naturally (?). If her diabetes was introduced by the prednisolone, and she is off the drug, then her numbers may get too low with the continuance of insulin, correct or not correct? And IF that happens, being at only .1 unit currently, would I be just stopping insulin cold turkey? I realize this is jumping the gun a bit, but I’m trying to get a feel for how this may play out, since my dosing schedule is late and I might be needing to make a decision when no one is available to advise. Thanks so much.
 
Note, always best to start the new thread and leave it there instead of bumping the old one above it by adding a post to yesterday's thread.
Wendy, this happens to me too when I come back to the page, because of the time difference and when I’m able to reply. Is it okay to use the same one for two days — like one night’s answers and the following day’s answers together?
 
Both seem a bit better. Question for the near future: she was on 5 mg Prednisolone daily for a couple of years. I am weaning her off .. the last 6 weeks she has been on 5mg (with a meal) once every three days (she will receive that dosing schedule again tomorrow). On Sept 8th snd 12th, she will receive her last two doses. Since she is coming down in her insulin dose so rapidly, I’m thinking perhaps the pred tapering may be helping her blood sugar regulate naturally (?). If her diabetes was introduced by the prednisolone, and she is off the drug, then her numbers may get too low with the continuance of insulin, correct or not correct? And IF that happens, being at only .1 unit currently, would I be just stopping insulin cold turkey? I realize this is jumping the gun a bit, but I’m trying to get a feel for how this may play out, since my dosing schedule is late and I might be needing to make a decision when no one is available to advise. Thanks so much.
More experienced ones may answer you. I just want to mention: how nice that now she is able to reduce the pred and maybe yes, it will bring an impact and new dose needs to herself. After 0.1 there are still some tiny dose options. Or maybe the experienced ones can advise you to move to TR?

Mia is doing so well!!
 
Last edited:
Oohhhh 0.1 dose!! Yay Mia! She's sure doing well, Janet!

I don't know enough about prednisolone to comment on it, but I would suggest that you'll be able to see what is happening and be able to work her off insulin if she needs that.

Hi @Wendy&Neko !!!
 
Wendy, this happens to me too when I come back to the page, because of the time difference and when I’m able to reply. Is it okay to use the same one for two days — like one night’s answers and the following day’s answers together?
Yes, as long as you haven't started a new post for the new day. It's two active posts at once that make it hard to keep track of what is current.
 
Back
Top